Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Debut From Newcomers Lady A!!!
Lady Antebellum are on fire right now in country music and with this excellent no.1 debut you can easily see why!!
They begin with their first superb hit Love Don't Live Here and the hits just keep on coming.With some fantastic catchy uptempos like their current hit Lookin' For A Good Time and Slow Down Sister these songs will be stuck in your head in no time.There's...
Published on 16 Jun 2008 by IrishCountryGal

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its not the future of Country
Sounding like McGraw with a hint of Sugarland to modernise it up, this is your bread and butter LA/Nashville mash up americana rock you've heard before and you'll hear agin. If you like MacCountry, this is for you. If you want to hear the non-commercial angle, listen to Sugarland.
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Debut From Newcomers Lady A!!!, 16 Jun 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
Lady Antebellum are on fire right now in country music and with this excellent no.1 debut you can easily see why!!
They begin with their first superb hit Love Don't Live Here and the hits just keep on coming.With some fantastic catchy uptempos like their current hit Lookin' For A Good Time and Slow Down Sister these songs will be stuck in your head in no time.There's also the great female empowering song Long Gone which Hillary mainly sings on her own and Home Is Where The Heart Is which has a real summer sound to it,including a lovely fiddle arrangement.
There's also some beautiful ballads including the gorgeous All We'd Ever Need where Charles and Hillary sing as a duet(this really shows off their fantastic voices)and Can't Take My Eyes Off You.
This is a top notch debut from one of the hottest new bands in country right now....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for the collection., 29 April 2008
By 
T. Barnes (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
Don't be put off by the unusual name. This is an album you should buy if you like Sugarland, Calasia, Lantana or similar. There is a good mix of original material, even the slow songs aren't depressing so you don't have to reach for the 'next track' button as you often have to do with some country artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Modern country!!!, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Belinda Adams (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD from a great new country group, I brought this a present for my husband and he hasn't stopped playing it! The male and female vocals are great together and its one of the best buys I have made for ages. Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Debut Album, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
Its funny how some bands can just grab your attention with one song. As soon as i heard 'need you now' I was completely converted, such beautiful music with meaningful lyrics that most people can identify with. My favourite tracks on this album are 'Can't take my eyes off you' and 'One Day you will' however they are all great.
I would encourage anyone to give this album as well as their current album a go, as you will not be dissappointed.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 May 2011
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
bought this album on the off chance I might like it as I loved the hit need you now on their other album. from the first time i listened to thi album i loved it, toe tappingly good. I don't think there is an off song on it, it's all brilliant. highly recommended if you like catchey tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Brilliant, Brillaint!!!, 7 May 2011
By 
Karen McAleese (Donegal, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
Wow! This is one of the best albums I have heard in years. Every track is a winner - I wouldn't be a natural country fan, but this is country rock meets the 21st century. The lyrics are stunning

I heard about this from my daughter, who had herad about it from a friend - so pass the world along - Lady Antebellum are fantastic - Buy the album now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who are Lady Antebellum!, 30 May 2010
By 
A. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
I purchased this Cd after hearing a song on the Radio at work, i liked the sound of them even though i'd no idea who they were or where they were from.
After some research i found them to be a Country & Western group with several awards for their music behind them.
This album is absolutely superb and i really like it, will look out for more of their albums in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, Full of Wonderful Songs, 13 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful Album from the first song to the last. I had not heard of the band before, and it was a recomendation on Amazon. So glad it was, love this band, love their songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 14 Mar 2010
By 
Ben Bell (UK, York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
This is a very good Album with very good songs, Lady Antebellum and very good singers and it is great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing band that flow through genres with main roots in country music, 18 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lady Antebellum (Audio CD)
The album is one of my all time favorites and im not a massive country fan but theres pop, rock,country all on the one album and too put it simple you should buy it if you are a Keith Urban, Rascal flatts, Taylor Swift, Sugarland fan. If your not then id still buy it as its one of those albums where you can always find a song you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews