Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar without wires
Had these on pre-order as soon as they appeared on Amazon who dispatched the day before their release so I had them on day one. Firstly install is as simple as plugging in the new USB microphone receiver and putting the batteries in the microphones and turning them on. No new software is needed and according to the blurb they will work as will with the PS2 version of...
Published on 22 Mar. 2009 by S. Banks

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Please read to avoid disappointment ...
I bought these microphones after playing sing star at a friend's party and thought they would be a great present for my daughter's 10th birthday. If like me you have your PS3 connected to the internet via a wireless box and an HDMI link to the TV (Philips Cineos 42PFL9632D/10#, then you may well experience the same problems that I, and many others have #after searching...
Published on 26 Mar. 2010 by L. Copley


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar without wires, 22 Mar. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
Had these on pre-order as soon as they appeared on Amazon who dispatched the day before their release so I had them on day one. Firstly install is as simple as plugging in the new USB microphone receiver and putting the batteries in the microphones and turning them on. No new software is needed and according to the blurb they will work as will with the PS2 version of Singstar as well (untested).

The microphones are slightly larger than the wired versions however they feel slightly lighter or more balanced. IMHO they do feel better in the hand than the wired versions.

The power switch needs to be slid forwards and held for a few seconds to turn the mic on and off and sliding down puts it into a locked position. I was a little concerned about this switch as its position is under my hand whilst singing but after 50 or so songs we've still yet to have a accidental deactivation so I think this is me being overly worried.

Quality wise they work as well as the wired version, no white noise, sound distortion or problems playing the game. Range wise they work everywhere in our large living within 15-20 feet of the PS3 receiver.

I was hoping got the voice song selection feature that I'd heard about but apparently its a feature that's built into the latest versions of the PS3 Singstar disks (unconfirmed). With luck this feature will appear in the Singstar update in due course I doubt that they will want to support different branches of software.

So my conclusion is that they do what they say on the side of the tin, no extra bells or whistles (e.g. flashing lights etc.) which is a good thing. They do the job well and are uncomplicated.

My only gripe that they Sony should have made these available from day one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are Amazing- A must have product, 15 Mar. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
I trialed this product and they work perfectly, they are bulkier than the wired version but this doesn't matter as it allows you to sing from a distance without having to be restricted to wires. They allow a faster game set up as their are no wires to untangle. Excellent product, A must have for any Singstat fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better then the wired ones, 16 Nov. 2009
By 
Hiroshi Maeda (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
I have a friend that has the wired mics for Singstar. But I decided to buy the wireless version. I was a little bit worried about one review that said these wireless mics have a delay when you sing a song (and you can hear an eccho).

But I didn't hear any eccho or delay. In my opinion, the sound of both mics (wired and wireless) are pretty the same. However, it's much more confortable to sing with a wireless mic. The handling is better. If you have a doubt, go for the wireless ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny, 20 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. S. D. E. Wilson "Jacob Kreed" (Leeds, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
You have Singstar, Your having a great time singing , Jackie Wilson or Kings of Leon, and then someone walks in and knocks the cable. Enjoyment stops , but the great thing is Sony has given us the Wireless Version. The great thing is not only can you use these in Guitar Hero (remember to change device settings in Playstation Menu) . They are PC Compatible, so if you wanted to make a radio show or have a sing song or what ever rocks your boat ,....you can. Its a great investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Multi-Players Beware, 31 Dec. 2010
By 
R. McDonald (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
The microphones work fine and delivery was great.
However, for those new to Playstation Singstar who might think it is a good idea to buy individual microphones for each member of the family/friends, beware. The game says it supports 1-8 players, but what is not made clear is that it is only via One or TWO microphones. i.e. you have to pass the microphone between players, you cannot plug more microphones in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar is now wireless, 23 April 2009
By 
Mr. J. R. Krohn (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
When i sold my PS2 i sold my singstar games with it i have only just got Volumes 1,2 & 3 for PS3 and these mics are great like everyone else has said they are larger then wired but without wires you can jump around while singing and not worry about pulling on the cables. I dont think the game quality changes with these but for the extra £10 they cost compared to the wired there alot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars must have great price, 31 July 2009
By 
Aiden (Los Angeles, California) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
awesome addition for any singstar user.. the reception is good and in 1 month of usage i haven't heard any feed back like the wired microphones. Clear with no buzzing sound and WIRELESS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really neat., 3 July 2009
By 
Clashcity Rocker "Clashcity Rocker" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
Upgraded from the wired mics for my PS3, and the price alone with worth the lack of wires to get tangled up. The whole kit is easy to store away, as it comes it a little bag to keep the lot together in.

Either my singings also gotten better, or these mics are also of better quality than the wired ones, as I find the game slightly easier too.

The mics work with all PS2 and PS3 Singstar titles.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About time, and they're excellent!, 25 Mar. 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
At last wireless microphones have arrived, and they're worth the wait. Never bothered trying my PS2 wired ones with my PS3, so as soon as these were released I bought them. Nicely designed, really good chunky feel (definitely not too big) - more like professional mikes?! Natty bag to store them in. USB adaptor plugs into PS3 and in no time you're using these to sing through. No crackling on my ones - got them about 2 metres from the PS3 and they work perfect, picking up every note (good or bad!).

No negatives whatsoever. A must-have for any Singstar fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar Wireless Microphones, 9 Dec. 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) (Video Game)
Fantastic, worked with no problems on PS2 and so much better than having wires to trip over. Great sound and quality build.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3)
SingStar Wireless Microphones (PS3) by Sony (PlayStation 3, PlayStation2)
£49.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews