Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Congratulations Daniel!
I bought this album because I love Daniel Merriweathers unique soulful voice. What a fantastic surprise this album was. Most albums tend to be 'growers' they get better the more you play them. Well, the first time I heard it I loved it and not only that, there isn't a duff track on this album. First albums by any artist can be tricky and tend to be a bit ropey in places,...
Published on 22 July 2009 by Mrs. D. Oakwell-Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
I bought this as I had heard a track on TV. However, that was the only one on the CD which was any good. The whole thing was dreary so went to the charity shop.
Published 2 months ago by Mrs. Cynthia Kno


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A real find, 9 Feb 2010
This review is from: Love & War (MP3 Download)
Some albums take a while to 'get into' and you love them forever, others feature a just a few standout tracks. This is an excellent album right from the first play,from start to finish. Daniel's voice is warm and soulful, the production part-modern, part modern - part retro is easy on the ear. I had heard the singles on the radio and having taken the plunge I think this album is a real find; a mix of styles with a soulful backbone, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stop me! Fantastic debut album, 2 Nov 2009
By 
PB "Paul" (West Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Loved the single Stop Me from Mark Ronson's Version album, although it will never beat Morrissey's original. Daniel Merriweather has a great soulful voice. This is a much recommended debut album. Influences of Stevie Wonder all the way through & The Mamma's & Pappa's on the track "Could You". Red is a great single, but there are others to match also. Impossible is also an outstanding track, but to be honest there is not a bad track on this album. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love and More, 30 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
this album is incredible. not once did i feel bored by any of the music, each track was a pleasure to listen to. although it is a very ronson heavy production listening to this will make you want more from the aussie soul wonder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album I've bought this year, 23 Aug 2009
By 
Alan Williams (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
After hearing Red on the Radio, I just had to buy this Album, and I wasn't dissapointed, a Fantastic Voice and a Great Album, paricularly loved Track 2 and 10, the Duet with Adele. This Album comes highly recommended and would suggest that if you liked Red, you will love this Album. BRILLIANT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great c.d, great quality and good service, 13 July 2009
By 
C. Mackenzie "Rusty" (West Midlands, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
impressed at the speed and efficiency of this service.excellent quality c.d.quick delivery.thankyou. ;) And one of the bst albums i've bought this year.what an awesome talent this guy is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars like it - go buy it, 6 July 2009
By 
jojo knows (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Love this cd - opening track prob my least favourite, and often skip to track 5 and play on from there, prefering 2nd half of album. But Daniel has beautiful soulful voice, and Mark Ronson can do no wrong. In particular love the duet with adele - their voices compliment each other and the lyrics are clever. Red is obviously a stand out track but the rest of the album lives up to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Product, price and service all first rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairweather?, 3 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
There are a few good catchy songs but this is one of those albums you should listen to a few times before the songs become familiar. Not a classic but not bad either. So my girlfriend tells me anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
No probs, will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And War
Love And War by Daniel Merriweather (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews