Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Congratulations Daniel!
I bought this album because I love Daniel Merriweathers unique soulful voice. What a fantastic surprise this album was. Most albums tend to be 'growers' they get better the more you play them. Well, the first time I heard it I loved it and not only that, there isn't a duff track on this album. First albums by any artist can be tricky and tend to be a bit ropey in places,...
Published on 22 July 2009 by Mrs. D. Oakwell-Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
I bought this as I had heard a track on TV. However, that was the only one on the CD which was any good. The whole thing was dreary so went to the charity shop.
Published 5 months ago by Mrs. Cynthia Kno


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is a Mum pleaser :D, 3 July 2009
By 
Mr. L. A. Prettyjohns "LukePJ" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Bought it for my Mum's Birthday and she loved it, My Favourite song has got to be RED! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !00% Quality! No fillers!, 3 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
LOVE IT! The whole albums quality so if you've only heard one of his songs and liked it then you'll love the whole album. Love And War has to be my album of the year. Buy it, you won't regret it.

(He's also a great live performer)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait....., 18 July 2009
By 
Nicole Dennison "Nicole Dennison" (Baltimore, Maryland USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
All 12 songs are worth a listen on this cd. Personal faves are Getting Out and Water and a Flame. If you dug the song, Stop Me, a few years ago, you'll love this cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT, 3 Aug 2009
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
What a fantastic CD. If you like the songs Daniel has had in the charts you will love the album. Great listen now get it bought ;0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stop me! Fantastic debut album, 2 Nov 2009
By 
PB "Paul" (West Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Loved the single Stop Me from Mark Ronson's Version album, although it will never beat Morrissey's original. Daniel Merriweather has a great soulful voice. This is a much recommended debut album. Influences of Stevie Wonder all the way through & The Mamma's & Pappa's on the track "Could You". Red is a great single, but there are others to match also. Impossible is also an outstanding track, but to be honest there is not a bad track on this album. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real find, 9 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (MP3 Download)
Some albums take a while to 'get into' and you love them forever, others feature a just a few standout tracks. This is an excellent album right from the first play,from start to finish. Daniel's voice is warm and soulful, the production part-modern, part modern - part retro is easy on the ear. I had heard the singles on the radio and having taken the plunge I think this album is a real find; a mix of styles with a soulful backbone, very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a really good buy, 21 Nov 2009
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Really pleased i bought this album. really easy listening, but every track is worth listening to properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 3 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. J. Worrall (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Love love love Daniel Merriweather, this album is brilliant, especially tracks 2,3,6,7,9,10. Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. S. bakewell (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
Awsome talent! Original and a breath of freash air. His duet with adele is particularly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 7 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love And War (Audio CD)
I bought this as I had heard a track on TV. However, that was the only one on the CD which was any good. The whole thing was dreary so went to the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love And War
Love And War by Daniel Merriweather (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews