Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present
Bought this watch as a birthday present for a work colleague - he absolutely loved it - it is a nice chunky watch and very good quality. It needed a few links taken out of the bracelet but he easily did that himself. He has worn is every day since so he must like it!
Published 9 months ago by Kim

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars water entering watch
had the watch for 1 month went into my pool max depth 2 mtr came out and CONDENSATION UNDER GLASS REALLY DISAPPOINTED NOW HAVING TO GO THOUGH RETURNING IT
Published 8 months ago by gary porter


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Bought this watch as a birthday present for a work colleague - he absolutely loved it - it is a nice chunky watch and very good quality. It needed a few links taken out of the bracelet but he easily did that himself. He has worn is every day since so he must like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality watch, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
good quality watch and reasonable price absolute bargain id recommend this watch to anyone nice big easy to read dial
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great Looking Watch!, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Just arrived and can't get over how great this looks for the price! Looks great for any occasion business, dress or casual.
(I struggled a little bit taking a few links out). Unfortunately the bezel doesn't turn but I wont be using this for diving so not an issue for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VALUE, 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Just bought this watch and took a chance, as in my opinion Casio gifts have usually all been of a cheap quality and you get what you pay for. I am very glad to say that I have been proved wrong this time. This watch is excellent value and made very well. The watch head is a liitle bigger than i am used to but overall it is excellent quality for th price. Very glad to be proved wrong about Casio.
The silver stailess steel bracelet is sturdy and the watch head itself is robust.Date is quite large and easy to read. The outside 60second/minute outside ring does not turn, but then it doesn't really need to.
Overall I am very please with the overall quality of this watch and the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
I'm hugely impressed with this watch for the cost. In truth the picture doesn't do it justice, and it's rare that that's the case in my experience when purchasing online. I'm a little bit of a Casio fan, having over the years never failed to be impressed with the value you get for the price. I don't think any other brand comes close in the consistency that Casio brings to the table. I've purchased watches for six times the amount with a poorer finish and feel to this watch. If you're on the fence then you wont be disappointed. Yes it's heavy, but not overly and it's what frankly gives it that expensive feel. And yes the strap is going to need adjusting at the local jewellers unless you know what you're doing as it's on the large size, but I'll live with that. An impressive five stars indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice look but not suitable for thin people, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
It looks nice but it is not suitable for my brother because he is very thin. However,it is a very good product with a very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
great watch for the price, would have paid double and almost did at popular high street outlet. The watch is large but this makes reading time easier and also makes the watch look more expensive than it actually is. The only negative is that the removal of strap links is difficult if done by yourself, I found a useful video on you tube but if your not diy minded then take it to a local jewellery shop and pay around £3:00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Good for a first watch.
Nice gift.
Very comfy.

Not recommended for people with small hands as it is very big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it at this bargain price, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Nice watch for the price tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Men's Quartz Watch with Black Dial Analogue Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet MTP-1291D-1A1VER (Watch)
Good watch get here in time and fit me perfect well was needed some adjustments to the chain but nothing that can't be fixed with ease
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews