Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
Very accurate as one would imagine a Casio to be.. Excellent product. Good packaging and prompt delivery fulfilled by Amazon.
Published on 15 Oct. 2011 by D. R. Tunnicliffe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Metal gets very scratched very easily and the security clasp fell off. Not that well made in my opinion
Published 4 months ago by James Carroll


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 15 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Very accurate as one would imagine a Casio to be.. Excellent product. Good packaging and prompt delivery fulfilled by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Edifice EF-527D, 5 Dec. 2011
By 
R. JONES (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Fantastic looking watch, great quality and feel all round. I was concerned about the weight of the watch at first but when it arrived i was amazed at how light it was and how comfortable it was to wear. After searching for months i'm happy with my choice knowing Casio make great quality watches.
No faults with this watch at all don't hesitate to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Watch was just as described. No faults. Good delivery. Was nervous because it was so cheap compared to in store prices but no need, watch was fantastic. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
I have been looking for nice watch for quite sometime now, and finaly decided to go for another casio mainly because they represent quality for price within my reach. I had one for five years and it broke only because lack of care on my side, so last year i bought g-shock for work, but its not the kind of watch you want to wear 24/7 as it looks plastic and cheap. I have got ef527d-1av last week and after few days wearing it i know it is a watch for another 10 years. Big, heavy, well made, without all usless gadgets you never use. My only problem was bracelet size. Mens standard its big unknown for me, as my wrist size is way bigger than standard, but when recived watch, done minimum adjustment, it fits perfectly. Love this watch, and will never take it off (exept 8am till 4pm while at work when i wear g-shock;) Only one downside... usually takes me one second to look at the watch to read what time it is, but with this one takes bit longer because there is so much digits on it. something to get used to I suppose. Well recomended to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
5 star 5 star 5 star 5 satar star thank u for sending the item i got it its what it said it wud be in the box so thank u u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very smart watch at a very reasonable price., 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Bought this as a smarter alternative to my Casio G-Shock GA-200-1ER (also bought from Amazon, very cool watch, very happy with it), as i needed something a bit smarter for formal occasions but didn't want to spend a fortune as it wouldn't be worn too often.

This is another good Casio, feels very robust, has a very secure clasp on the bracelet, its easy to read and very comfortable to wear. It is sold with quite a long bracelet, other reviewers have also commented on this, in fairness, i think this is a fairly savvy move from Casio as its always easier to take un-necessary links out rather than trying to source extra ones if needed, i have reasonably large wrists and had to have 3 links removed. I personally found it to feel quite compact on my wrist but thats probably because i've spent about 10 years wearing bigger chunkier G-Shocks.

The only downside i found was the slide rule on the outer edge of the face is a wee bit naff, nowadays if people are really that bothered about converting figures they will no doubt have and app on a phone or computer that will do a better job, faster. i personally would have preferred a backlight instead, but thats a small gripe, overall this is still a very good watch and well worth the price.

I had problems with delivery due to the first package being damaged in transit by the courier, the Amazon Customer Service rep that i spoke to was very friendly and helpful, a new one was dispatched immediately with no charge for postage, i received it 2 days later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking and big and chunky. Same as the watch., 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
I spent a few weeks looking for a watch I wouldn't mind wearing in work that would also look good enough to be a dress watch. (I looked at Invicta, Seiko, Accurist and Citizen as well.) I hadn't had a Casio since I was in High School but I figured it looks good, the price is great (I saved an extra 20% by subscribing to the fashion newsletter update - Bonus!) so £70 for a watch that upon receiving I think I would have happily paid £250 for. It's heavy in a way that I'm aware its there but its not annoying, nice big dial and it feels like a high quality item - because it is.

The slide rule you will never use, as Casio also make these magic things called Calculators. But the single button to the side makes the slide rule ring move around and - that's a first for me and people seem impressed by it, not that I bought it for them!

Honestly, if you have the money I cannot rate this highly enough only the addition of an Eco Drive / Kinetic energy system or even Solar could improve this watch.

Only slight niggle..I'm a big strapping Chap and even I'm looking at having 2 or 3 links removed from the bracelet (Which has a double lock thing on it!) so instead of paying £10 for this I wish I'd paid a fiver for the litle plastic tool you can buy to do it yourself..is all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good watch, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Pretty nice feeling. The wristband edges are a bit sharp, so if you have small children that need holding in your arms you might scratch them.
the dial lighting is very weak in the dark.
Otherwise it looks and feels nice definitely worth under a hundred pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 13 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
Nice looking watch with sum weight about it. Strap needs shortening it's massive. Face is nice and clear. Not sure I will use all functions on the bezel but makes the watch look a lot more expensive than it's price. Would recommend this watch to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool watch, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice EF-527D-1AVEF Men's Analog Quartz Watch with Chronograph, Steel Bracelet and Date Indicator (Watch)
After reading the reviews, I expected to get good product and....I got what expected :)
The watch is big and heavy (but not too much and feels comfortable on the wrist), solid, looks really high quality.
Great price and quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews