Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
I hadn't realised until it arrived that the 'glass' on the front the the clip frame is infact plastic but, nevertheless, it is of a good quality and the plastic sheet has a tear off plastic coating so that it is free from scratches / dust.
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by E. Mellish

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basic
Frame, paper insert and plastic cover very flimsy and do not hold pictures in position once assembled. Be prepared to mark out and tape posters / pictures onto sheet and replace sheet on next occasion. Looks cheap.
Published on 17 Mar 2010 by A. Dear


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 17 Mar 2010
By 
A. Dear - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Frame, paper insert and plastic cover very flimsy and do not hold pictures in position once assembled. Be prepared to mark out and tape posters / pictures onto sheet and replace sheet on next occasion. Looks cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars plastic rubbish, 4 April 2011
plastic rubbish, it's too thin, deforms after 10 minutes on a wall. Go to a shop and get a better one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 Feb 2010
By 
E. Mellish - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hadn't realised until it arrived that the 'glass' on the front the the clip frame is infact plastic but, nevertheless, it is of a good quality and the plastic sheet has a tear off plastic coating so that it is free from scratches / dust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 8 Feb 2010
By 
This frame is made of very thin plastic, when it arrived in the post this had cracked at the corners and the card back was snapped. The clips are very difficult to use and damage pictures when forced closed. Very cheap quality, I would advise to invest in a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Disgrace, 1 Mar 2011
I really should have heeded the other review for this utter disgrace of a product. As had happened with them, this item turned up with three out of the four corners snapped off, one quite visibly so. This is hardly a surprise given that they chose to send it halfway across the country in what is essentially a large plastic bag. Given the price they must have a 700% mark up as everything, not only the packaging, is extremely cheap and shoddy. They didn't even bother to include enough clips for the frame. Overall, the worst thing by far I have ever bought from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality A4 clip frames, 3 Jan 2012
By 
M. Barns (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was attracted by the relatively low cost of these A4 clip frames. Since I am only using them as a simple method of displaying my drawings/printing art works. After examining the quality, I can say that I am satisfied with the finishing - the materials are of reasonable standard and fit together well. Though the accuracy of the cutting either of the front pane and the backing seems to be a bit off, but when they are on the wall its hard to tell.
BUT, for the price and the quick delivery service, they are a good buy in my opinion and will buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth 20, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Photo Album Company CF5984-NG 59X84 Clip Frame Non-Glass (Office Product)
Terrible quality item. The plastic and backing are both extremely thin and flimsy. The plastic has little scratches all over it. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A cheap option, 25 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must admit that when purchasing this item, price was my primary driver. Unfortunately I now regret that decision as these frames fall into the 'cheap and insubstantial' category.
The perspex and backing card are so flimsy that at the corners of the frame, the two do not come together and will quickly capture dust.
My replacement purchase will not be determined by price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The cheapest on the market but there were small crackings on the frame, 10 Sep 2011
This was the cheapest clip frame on the market I found and the free delivery is a bonus as other companies charging a lot for the postage on big items like this.
The frame is beautiful and glossy but quality is quite poor as it had already small cracks on it when I got it. As I put it on the wall you cannot see them just if you go very close... and you just dont do that:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Warned!, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Be warned! For once I skipped checking the other reviews for this product. Same story - arrived and when opened had 2 corners badly cracked/crushed, rendering the frame utterly useless. But how on earth do you return an item when you have had to remove all the packaging to open it?

Why isn't this company reviewing their packaging processes?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Photo Album Company CF5984-NG 59X84 Clip Frame Non-Glass
14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews