Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD
My brother saw this film on tv and looked on here and it was cheap for a old film. Good buy
Published 13 months ago by claire canziani

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!!
Had high hopes for this film - and was very disappointed! The action scenes are okay, but the filming is very poor and the storyline is a bit pathetic. Half way through I got bored and started to fast forward! On a positive note I did want to see the ending, unlike some other films. All in all, disappointing!!
Published on 8 Sep 2010 by Mr. M. Manning


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!!, 8 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. M. Manning (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Had high hopes for this film - and was very disappointed! The action scenes are okay, but the filming is very poor and the storyline is a bit pathetic. Half way through I got bored and started to fast forward! On a positive note I did want to see the ending, unlike some other films. All in all, disappointing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst film after strange behaviour, 19 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] (DVD)
First off this film is what I can only describe as 'poo'. The Actors must have been dragged in from back alleys and asked to play a part in one of the worst movies since time began. The film looks like it has been recorded with a Nokia and I struggled sometimes to see which pixel was talking.

The movie should infact be renamed 'How to make a movie with 100'.

Complete and utter, rammle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage with some ok action scenes, 20 July 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I'm sure that all the reviews praising this film to the heavens must have been written by the cast & Crew or their friends.
Admittedly there are about 3 good action scenes but the rest of the time this is absolutely rubbish.
The acting(?!) is pitiful. All the actors(?!) seem to think they're auditioning for a part in the next Guy Ritchie film (and failing to get the part). They all speak their lines as if theyre reading them for the first time.
All the women are obviously girlfriends of cast/crew as theres no other reason theyd be in this.The lead character Ryan is not even trusted with any dialogue at all until one line at the end. Two of the villains are meant to be some sort of comedy double act but they forgot to be funny

Theres a narrator who sounds like hes been drafted in from some 1970s BBC childrens programme. Theres such a constant stream of narration that you feel like shouting "For Christs sake shut up". Its like a radio play with live action added.

Its basically a few guys getting together from a local martial arts club and making a home movie

All in all, avoid like the swine flu!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars In 2 words, Absolute Crap!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] (DVD)
This film is utter crap. Was expecting it to at least be watchable. The main character doesnt even speak until 1 line right at the end. The acting is absolute rubbish and the narrating all the way through, well what can i say it is just so poor and annoying and just makes the film worse than it already is, if indeed thats at all possible. I got bored with this joke of a film after 5 minutes and thats no exageration. The budget of this film was no more than 50, no joke, and how other reviewers can say if you like rise of the footsoldier you will like this i will never know.

i wouldnt recommend this crap to anyone i just wanna forget i ever watched it and forget i wasted money on it!

Warning! Dont waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
My brother saw this film on tv and looked on here and it was cheap for a old film. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete and utter rubish!!, 20 July 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
You know, If I bought my self a cheap camcorder and invited some friends over for an afternoon to make a movie, and the result was this 'Ten dead men' I would be very unhappy indeed with the outcome, let alone spending any more time or money on it.
For a start, the lead characters facial expressions would give Lee Evans a run for his money, as they are so funny.
The rest of the cast are so wooden you could start your own furniture store.
Please don't take any notice of the rave reviews on here, as it wouldn't suprise me if most of them were from the cast & crew(notice all the tabloid style headlines).
I was forced to give this film one star, But would have gladly given it minus five stars if possible.
To the filmakers: If you have to make another film, please make sure you have a buget of more than 100 - otherwise stick to your day jobs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arse kicking British action stormer!, 11 Mar 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of Britsh films and the action genre in general so imagine my surprise when I happened across this beauty that combines the two! I caught it at a combat show in London last year and was blown out of my socks by how realistic it was. None of the actors are going to trouble De Niro anytime soon but hell fire, the action sequences are going to set your hair on fire!
Think a Brit version of Kill Bill only loads more believable and with truely amazing stunts and you're heading in the right direction.
A belting revenge thriller that's as intense as they come and did I mention realistic!
Fans of Rise of the Footsoldier, Cass and those Nick Love films should definitely give this a go.
Prepare to be gob-smacked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome British Action Film!!!, 5 Mar 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I love a good action flick and although the acting in this isn't exactly Oscar worthy the fighting and action sequences are UNBELIEVABLE! i was really surprised at how far they took the action sequences and some of the stunts are quite shocking and unexpected. Plus Lee Latchford Evans (Lee from Steps!) makes an appearance...as someone who WASNT a fan of steps i can only say it put a smile on my face to see what happened to him in the film (I aint saying any more!!). This is a great british film, and i couldnt recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic Fighting and great action!, 4 Mar 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I saw this at the Seni08 combat festival and thought it was brilliant. The action is great and very realistic, i think that the fighting is the best i have seen in a film for a while. I can't wait to see it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking British Action Film, 31 Mar 2009
This review is from: Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
These Brighton-based filmmakers prove once again that you can make a bone-crunching action flick on British soil. The revenge story is nothing new but its innovative structure makes it feel fresh and offers plenty of cool characters and big set-pieces. There's fight after fight as the relentless anti-hero goes after the scumbags that robbed him of everything. The tone is a bit like Mad Max but there are elements of The Crow thanks to some scenes of horror and torture. The inspired use of Doug Bradley as the narrator also gives it a quirky Twilight Zone vibe. Needless to say, you've not seen a British action movie as explosive as this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008]
Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008] by Ross Boyask (DVD - 2009)
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews