Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
My 13 month old daughter loves these. Once she got the hang of putting them together, she was really pleased with herself that they rewarded her with a little tune and some silly noises. Obviously, she is too young yet to understand the relevance of the noises, so does not grasp the importance of putting the right halves together, but this seems irrelevant to her at the...
Published on 9 Nov. 2009 by S. Casey

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working properly
I bought these for a friend's 18month old daughter. She had them before and loved them however, these were faulty in that they wouldn't shut up. They woke the whole family up In the middle of the night and ended up being thrown in the garden! So a complete waste of money. Sould have returned them but I think they got binned.
Published on 2 Feb. 2012 by kazzyap


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 9 Nov. 2009
By 
S. Casey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
My 13 month old daughter loves these. Once she got the hang of putting them together, she was really pleased with herself that they rewarded her with a little tune and some silly noises. Obviously, she is too young yet to understand the relevance of the noises, so does not grasp the importance of putting the right halves together, but this seems irrelevant to her at the moment. My 4 year old finds it more ammusing to mix-match though and see what strange noises he can make. Overall a good toy, but dexterity needs to be quite developed as might be difficult to fit together for some children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working properly, 2 Feb. 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
I bought these for a friend's 18month old daughter. She had them before and loved them however, these were faulty in that they wouldn't shut up. They woke the whole family up In the middle of the night and ended up being thrown in the garden! So a complete waste of money. Sould have returned them but I think they got binned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Annoying Rubbish, 12 April 2010
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
The animuddles are very difficult to put together for a young child and the sounds they make are not that different from each other that they would really excite a toddler. Mine very quickly lost interest.
I personally find them very annoying, since they tend to go off randomly, naturally also in the middle of the night, without even being close together. Any parent who spent hours settling their little one will understand how frustrating it is to have it woken up by some tinny plinky ploinky bleating. And they ain't quiet! I can hear them downstairs in the living room when they set off upstairs. A waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Badly made, 6 Jun. 2012
By 
SuperMummy (The Fylde (U.K)) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
I didn't buy these from Amazon, i got them from a supermarket brand new for 4 pound.
The cows body was broken out of the box. When you place the duck or sheep head on it they either emit a squeaking or a lion type noise respectively instead of how they are meant to be. The heads worked fine on the other bodies. Also the cows body makes noises on its own unless you place the cows head on it. Abit bizarre really. This is a nice idea but surely need to be made better as Tomy is a reputable brand and you don't expect these types of problems.

Buy at your own risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 30 Jun. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
Gave it as a present to an 18 months old baby girl, she seemed to like the shapes and the noises.
Although it was a bit difficult for her to match the correct parts, she didn't seem to mind. An older girl (3 and a half years old) enjoyed these toys too, as did the parents!
Not sure why but apparently the toys sets themselves off from time to time at random from within their box.
Not a big issue really, just a bit bizarre - this can be resolved by storing each toy "split" into 2 parts.
Overall great fun and indeed grat value for money. Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy!, 14 Jun. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
We bought this toy for our 1 year old little girl but it drove us up the wall! The noised it makes are awful and not what you expect and you cant switch them off. On numerous occasions they would go off in the middle of the night for no reason. We ended up throwing them into the garden one night after they woke us up 3 times. Our little girl didn't really play with them so they ended up in the bin. Would not recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for little hands, 30 Dec. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
I bought these little animals to go in my son's christmas stocking. He is 15 months and loves fitting them together to get them to play the tune. However, the tune's become very annoying quicker than with other toys!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Aug. 2010
By 
Sarah Meier (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
We bought these to take on holiday for 6 weeks. They are nice and small but first one and then a second started going off at random moments. Not ideal and gets quite annoying. Our daughter likes holding the separate parts but doesn't really notice the different noises yet. All in all, glad we tried them but not as good as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointment, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
This toy is not worth its money. Just to say that the animals keep doing noise although they are being put separately in the box! So the batteries go off all the time and it is really annoying to here: "Beeeeee" all the time inside your closet.. Do not buy it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nightmare Toy, 13 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles (Toy)
Thought this toy was going to be great fun that is until we opened the box. The cow will not shut up and constantly will start playing music even in the middle of the night. I ended up having to take the batteries out. NIGHTMARE TOY!!!! either that or possessed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomy Play to Learn Animuddles
£16.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews