Customer Reviews


228 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


161 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Blender Review
I don't usually write reviews, but I want to address a misconception that has been given in another review. The blender itself itself is fantastic and the extra-large jug is much better than our previous non-Philips blender, which broke due to old age (well, five years which was disappointing). We almost didn't buy this item because one of the reviews complained about...
Published on 10 May 2011 by Mr. C. Palmer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fine for a few months
I bought this for soup-making. It certainly blends well - this is down to the blades; I don't think the motor rating is all that important.
However - it has started leaking badly after a few months. The seal around the shaft that drives the blades has gone a bit sloppy. And the "unbreakable" jug has two cracks in it. The overall construction is flimsy.

So...
Published 11 months ago by Geoff M.


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

161 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips Blender Review, 10 May 2011
By 
Mr. C. Palmer "Arnie" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I don't usually write reviews, but I want to address a misconception that has been given in another review. The blender itself itself is fantastic and the extra-large jug is much better than our previous non-Philips blender, which broke due to old age (well, five years which was disappointing). We almost didn't buy this item because one of the reviews complained about the difficulty of fixing the jug to the base. The truth is that it is the same as any other blender - you read the instructions, line the jug up and slot it into place. No fuss, no bother, just great blending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Regarding the low reviews, 30 Mar 2014
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Hi, I Know I'm not an amazon verified purchase. I brought this from retail, taking a risk after reading so many bad reviews on this site.

The blender is fantastic. I brought it for making soups and it really does its job. Plus it was easy to set up, clean and store.

Quite a few of the lower end reviews state that the blender fails, or the jar leaks.
Now I'm not a hundred percent, but yes, there will be faulty products, but I wouldn't expect that many faulty products.

After purchasing, I read the important leaflet and it clearly says not to use ingredients over 80 degrees Celsius and to not let the applicance run for more than a minute at a time. Or not to forget to place sealing ring on the blade unit otherwise leakage will occur.

I believe some of the reviewers were not aware of this and that would have broken their blender causing them to give a negative review.

I just wrote this review to give people peace of mine because I was concered with the amount of negative reviews so I hope this clears things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blender!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Really impressed with this! It works well and is easy to clean after use because there is only two parts to deal with. I would recommend this highly! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfect for the job, 19 Feb 2010
By 
Mark Ward (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
My mother-in-law has a small kitchen and she's not very tall. She also has arthritis. This blender was the perfect replacement for her 70s monster. Why don't more manufacturers design blenders where the jug is stored upside down over the base? It saves loads of space, just the ticket. It's also easy to use, not too tight fitting but no spillage, ideal for weaker hands. I definitely rate this highly - and it's cheap, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - we use pretty much every day, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
We bought one of these a couple of years ago and kept it dedicated to making daily smoothies. For us, that involves blending frozen fruit with fresh bananas and milk. That's brutal treatment - try whizzing frozen strawberries if you don't believe me! The blender stood up to the task before one of the blades finally broke. However, we were so happy that we bought another!
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fine for a few months, 18 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for soup-making. It certainly blends well - this is down to the blades; I don't think the motor rating is all that important.
However - it has started leaking badly after a few months. The seal around the shaft that drives the blades has gone a bit sloppy. And the "unbreakable" jug has two cracks in it. The overall construction is flimsy.

So - unless I can tighten that shaft (left-hand thread!), it will have to go in the bin.

This blender has to be considered a consumable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 10 Feb 2010
By 
Kimon "Keith" (Shipston on Stour) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Realy good design (jug fits over motor ) saves space. Everyting we've tryied it has done to perfection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Blender, 25 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Not much to say that hasnt been said by other reviewers, beware the 2020 model doesnt have the fruit filter mentioned in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Blender, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Stu (Ballyclare, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellant machine. Does exactly what it says on the tin! Makes soup, blends food and produced a fantastic Pina Colada (with blended ice!) or two on New Years Eve! I particularly like the fact that the jug can be inverted and used to cover the machine for compact and neat storage, meaning it's perfectly acceptable to leave out on the kitchen worktop between uses. Thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips HR2020 Blender, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant product Light and easy to use. I like the suction cups that hold it firm to the work surface and the Blending is sublime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt
Philips HR2020/50 Silver Blender with 1.75 Litre Jug - 400 Watt by Philips DAP (UK Kitchen and Home Supplier)
37.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews