Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, silly and entertaining
Cranium is a great interactive game. It takes a little bit of pictionary, rapidough, brain training and wraps it all into one! You will find that you will have to draw, act, hum, solve word puzzles and hone your general knowledge. I would only recommend it for people who don't mind getting up and being a bit silly. There are a lot of different activities and is great...
Published on 15 Dec. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adults only - it says so on the box not on the description !
I can't see in the description of the product where it says for adults. It does say it on the box when it arrives. My 6 and 8 year old were disappointed, as was I.

It's an ok game for adults, unless you want to describe what each sentence means to your kids they may not understand anything.
Published on 15 Oct. 2010 by Potter


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, silly and entertaining, 15 Dec. 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
Cranium is a great interactive game. It takes a little bit of pictionary, rapidough, brain training and wraps it all into one! You will find that you will have to draw, act, hum, solve word puzzles and hone your general knowledge. I would only recommend it for people who don't mind getting up and being a bit silly. There are a lot of different activities and is great for when you have a group of people around. This is the 3rd Cranium that I have bought as I have found that it makes a great Christmas game to play with the family and to give as a gift. I wouldn't recommend this for children as some of the references and word games would be a little difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Cranium!, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
W. Green (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
I bought this game as a christmas present to my family and we played it on christmas night. My aunty usually hates board games but she loved this one!! It's hilarious, best played in large groups. The tasks it gets you to perform are so original and there's something in there for everyone. Highly recommend if your looking for a game to get everyone playing and laughing. It also doesn't go on for too long although it will take up most of your night. It doens't necessarily require you to be good at trivia either as there is something there for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real winner!, 25 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
I bought this to play with a mixed group of teenagers and adults, we all loved it. Some of the 'questions' where a bit over the heads of young teens, but we just changed for another card. Not suitable for younger kids, best for over 12 years minimum. Easy to set up , looks great and you can speed it up for a quicker play. Great fun, different, highly recommended for Xmas family party. Really good price, arrived in first class condition and quick too. Make this a 'family tree' present this year for when things are going flat!
You won't be disappointed.Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow indeed!, 5 Feb. 2010
By 
R. Hemingway "kanga" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
Even better than previous versions, this is my all-time favourite board game. Fantastic fun and if you haven't already played it you're really missing out! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 30 May 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
We've had this game for around 18 months now and have played it a few times.

It's one of those games you don't get bored of if you dig it out of the games cupboard a few times a year. It's definitely more suited to teens and above in my opinion. Things like "pretend you're milking a cow" when you're in pairs definitely has adult connotations and depending on the person, can be pulled off in a comical way (pun intended).

During the game in which you travel around the board (which is well made!) in order to get to the middle first, you must correctly hum tunes, draw, act, sculpt (using clay provided), answer questions and generally act daft! Which is made all the better with the egg timer whilst slightly merry from a few beers or glasses of wine!

Much merriment to be had here. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cranium - SO much fun!!, 4 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
This purchase from Amazon was great, easy to order, quick delivery and best price I could find on the web before Christmas. We have played the original Cranium as well as the family edition but now this is definitely our favourite! In case you haven't played Cranium before, I'll give a brief description of the game. This is a board game for 4 or more players as you need at least 2 people in each team. Once you have decided on your teams you pick your piece to move around the baord (in this game they are little cartoom like characters that you customize with funny hair/hats to). To make a move you roll the die and move your piece to the respective square on the board. These squares are all different colours which relate different activity you must pass in order to move on. The four colours relate to either a "creative cat" task (things like drawing and getting your team mates to guess what it is or sculpting something from the cranium clay provided), "data head" task (general knowledge questions, true and false or pick the odd one out), "word worm" task (things like deciphering anagrams or speeling a word backwards), "star performer" taks (things like charades, or humming a song and getting your team mates to guess what it is). Before you can roll the die again you must succesfully complete a task from the particular category you're on. The aim of the game is to get to the centre of the board by passing all the tasks before the opposition. The whole game has a great balance of activites. Some get everyone up out of their seats while others have questions that get everyone thinking. We played this all through Christmas night and again on boxing day and it created so many belly-laughs. I highly reccomend for the whole family as you can get everyone involved in the various different tasks, although if you have very young childern you may want to opt for the family version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cranium WOW - literally!!, 16 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
My family are Cranium converts already but we love this updated version - the cool new board and the funky new games pieces, as well as the new categories were a big hit with us, and our ski-chalets hosts who we introduced to this game one night - they loved it too!! A good improvement on an already excellent product - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for family parties, 1 Jan. 2010
By 
Reddhead (Looe, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
This is a very clever game with something for everyone as long as they are over 12 ish. Anyone younger will not be able to manage some of the questions. We played with 4 adults, a 12 year old, a 14 and 17 year old and a labrador on Boxing Day. It was hilarious and everyone enjoyed it very much. Some board games make the children just that - bored but this one is so well paced it works very well. Take care though:
1. It really is not for children, too hard and they won't understand some of the things they have to do. Over 12's only and even they need to be pretty switched on
2. It needs 4 players MINIMUM - you can't actually play it with less.

We enjoyed it and would recommend it to families with teenagers or young at heart

4 stars overall, not 5 stars as it needs 4 people to play which limits it to family get togethers for us as we are a family of 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny game, 1 Jan. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
Found this game quite funny and very entertaining,it makes a fantastic game for both friends and family. I would however recommend large groups for game play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cranium - fun for all ages, 5 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW) (Toy)
There is only one downside to this game you need four players to play! I bought this for my daughter for Christmas as she had the junior cranium years ago and whilt she liked it it doesnt have the range of thsi game. You have four areas of cards to complete and work around the board throwing different colours on the dice. Word Worm which has alsorts of different word game, spelling backwards, guessing meanings, etc. There Star Performer, humming, charades and the fun one puppeting. There Data Head which is like questions and Creative cat, drawing with your eyes closed, modeling with clay, etc. It is great fun for all the family and even the people who are first didn't want to perform by the end of the game were very into it. You do need a bit of room to play it and at least 4 people. But it is very much fun for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cranium Deluxe Edition Board Game (WOW)
Used & New from: £31.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews