Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality interconnect
AmazonBasics RJ45 Cat5e Ethernet Patch Cable (15.2 Metres) [Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging] is exactly what it says in the description. It is one of a range of quality interconnects, supplied by Amazon and bearing the AmazonBasics logo, which includes HDMI, USB and other length Ethernet LAN cables. Although reasonably priced the product is of good quality and comes in...
Published on 24 Jan 2010 by James B. Spink

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful cable that works - just
I needed a longer cat5 cable for a 'temporary' fix and this was cheap enough and seemed to fit the bill.

When it arrived I could tell from the look of it that it had been built as cheaply as possible but when I connected it It worked as per spec so no grumbles on that score.

After about a year of use during which it was barely moved and...
Published 8 months ago by GreenSpangle


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job more than aptly, 7 May 2013
By 
Mr. Chris Lee "Chris Lee" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good. The bits that keep the cable plugged in are very well fitting (better than those free cables you get with a wireless router)
Reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to connect my Sky HD box to my router. Being that my router is quite a distance from my Sky HD box a long cable was required. It works a treat with no loss of speed or signal quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics RJ45 Cat5e High Speed Ethernet Patch Cable 14 Feet /4.2 m (Personal Computers)
Everything you expect from the amazonbasics range, decent price with good quality cabling and sturdy ends, there's really not much else you can say.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 April 2013
By 
P. Duddu "Praveen Duddu" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cable works well for gigabit switch. Got highest speeds possible without any issues.
The quality of cable matches with other top brand cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend this for anyone who needs to extend their broadband use, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this cable as recommended by my son, we have broadband and needed to extend to another bedroom worked brilliantly, no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It plugs in and works, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics RJ45 Cat5e High Speed Ethernet Patch Cable 14 Feet /4.2 m (Personal Computers)
I'm not sure what quality the AmazonBasics range is but haven't had any problems with this or other products from the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazonbasics rj5 cable, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics RJ45 Cat5e High Speed Ethernet Patch Cable 14 Feet /4.2 m (Personal Computers)
another very good product I will be usefull in the future I would recommend to my friends thank you john boy drayton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 17 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what its supposed to do. Couldn't get a signal even though I have BT Infinity fibre optic broadband. Had to buy this lead to connect laptop with wire. Now broadband is going great. Wirelessly BT fibre optic broadband is rubbish, got speeds of 0.76. When wired now getting 67.9. Buy the lead as it's cheaper than the plug in ethernet and the cable definitely works were as the plug in doesn't always work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ethernet patch cable, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics RJ45 Cat5e High Speed Ethernet Patch Cable 14 Feet /4.2 m (Personal Computers)
needed one of these when wireless key on laptop died. Definitely does the trick and at such a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
second product with plenty of cable left over when connected.Good deal!Works like a dream.Better than my wireless connection.Good product at a nice price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 716 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews