Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best protein
as a skinny guy trying to gain more muscle i chose the cookies and cream, most people are saying you don't get a scoop with it but you do its buried in the middle of it, the protein powder tastes nice with both water and milk but in my opinion tastes better with milk, im already gaining more strength in my arms than i used to have and i really cant fault this protein...
Published 11 months ago by DannyE2012

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
, tastes really nice and helps me out a lot the only problem is the top hole isn't wide enough and I keep spilling powder where the scoop barley fits
Published 3 months ago by Max Florey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan of Cookies and Cream but love Maximuscle Promax, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
I love Maximuscle Promax and I have tried Strawberry and Chocolate flavours so I decided to give Cookies and Cream a go. To be honest its a bit sickly especially compared with Chocolate which was really easy to drink. Usually Maximuscle mixes better than other protein shakes and you get no lumps but with Cookies and Cream I do get a mouthful of powder every now and again. I'm a bit sick of it now and have gone back to chocolate but each to their own! I have seen results with it so it does work its just not the flavour for me. Also its quite a big tub - dont know why Maxi muscle only do Strawberry and Chocolate in the small tubs (454g) because with new flavours its always best to try a smaller tub so you know if you like it before spending a lot on a bigger one. It arrived on time and was packaged great so thanks for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars :/, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
Words can't describe how disgusting the taste and smell of the shake was, I was having to pinch my nose while drinking it so I wouldn't vomit lol!! I used the whole tub in about 3 weeks while attending the gym regularly. End results weren't as pleasing as I was expecting, although I did feel that my body was much more toned. Don't know if that was just the gym though. Also ridiculously expensive. Not too sure with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin !, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
Does what it says on the tin !! Great product tastes great as does chocolate flavour, a must have if you workout hard :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wish it lasted longer, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
Awesome taste and helped me make decent gains as a beginner.

However it is quite pricey for the amount of servings you get in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy flavour mixes good, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
Maximuscle cookie and cream yummy flavour mixes well put your milk / or water in first 200 ml then add 1 scoop it mixes better that way great protein reeli does work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An aquired taste, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
I only rated it 3 because I don't enjoy the taste at all. I was expecting a mix of vanilla and chocolate but it's a strong toffee flavour and smell. Some people might like that and I've been using promax for a while, mainly to help muscle recovery after training and it helps keep the hunger away after heavy cardiovascular sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied customer., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
i was very happy with the delivery time and also with the product I will be purchasing more in future ( perhaps in a different flavour though as i found the cookies and cream quite sweet)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rank tasting!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
This is A quality protein but tastes putrid when mixed with water so I used it in a milkshake instead.overall good protein supplement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
The Cookies and Cream taste goes down much easier than any other protein shake I've tried. mixes very easily as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Protein Shake, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle Promax 908 g Cookies and Cream Whey Protein Shake Powder (Personal Care)
Ive used this product for years now on a monthly order, it has a low carb high protein mix great for muscle building
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews