Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good quality lightweight tripod with a few limitations
This is a good quality lightweight tripod for taking on your travels. It is supplied complete with a travel bag and one quick release shoe and is small enough and light enough to fit in a standard suitcase. You will not, however, be happy with it as your studio tripod or with heavy cameras because when fully extended the legs do flex quite a bit. There is no cross bracing...
Published on 25 Sept. 2009 by VM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does a job but flimsy
I had to replace a 50 year old Cullman tripod when the head mechanism broke. Manfrotto has a good reputation for tripods and to I bought this. Its OK but not brilliant and be careful as it's quite flimsy if you have a heavy camera with flash attached. Light to carry round with you but not the one for a serious photoshoot if the equipment is bulky
Published on 4 May 2013 by B. R. Crane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good quality lightweight tripod with a few limitations, 25 Sept. 2009
By 
VM (LUTTERWORTH, LEICESTERSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
This is a good quality lightweight tripod for taking on your travels. It is supplied complete with a travel bag and one quick release shoe and is small enough and light enough to fit in a standard suitcase. You will not, however, be happy with it as your studio tripod or with heavy cameras because when fully extended the legs do flex quite a bit. There is no cross bracing to counteract this flexing and there is no hook at the base of the central column to add weight to the tripod. The ends of the feet are sealed with rubber feet. Most of the locks and catches are made of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Lightweight Tripod, 25 Jan. 2010
By 
T. Hargest (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
An excellent lightweight tripod. Ideal for a modern lightweight SLR (mine's a Nikon D3000) where one wishes to carry the tripod around. If your camera is heavier and your primary use for a tripod is for a studio at home or for formal work (family parties, weddings, etc.) then buy a heavier unit, but for me this is an excellent purchase. The final extension legs are a little flimsy, but the build quality is excellent, the device is stable in use and above all, it's very light to carry in the smart (and included) case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y - Worth spending that little bit extra!!, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
This was my second atempt at getting a suitable tripod as i am just getting in to photography and didnt want to spend a fortune on kit i might not use all that often. The first Tripod i purchased was the Hama Traveller Mini Pro Tripod although this is lighter than the Manfrotto the difference in build quality is lightyears apart. Yes the Manfrotto is twice the price of the Hama (I paid £49 pounds for this, compared with £20 for the Hama), but you certainly get what you pay for in terms of quality and a useable product. The Hama was very cheap and the ball head was loose resulting in unwanted camera movement, the Manfrotto however feels a lot more solid and appears to be built from decent materials, the tilt and pan head is very secure and my camera does not move resulting in good clear images on long exposures. The quick release mechanism is alos something that i didnt realise was a necessity for tripods until i had tried using the Hama!!

Overall if you are just getting into photography and you want a decent entry level tripod then i cant recommend this highly enough, yes it is more expensive than some you can buy but from my experience this is certainly worth the extra money. Why buy an expensive DSLR only to risk it on a cheap tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for money, 4 Sept. 2010
By 
Mr. J. Boyd "Boyd" (yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
This was worth every penny. The one complaint I have is it's a tiny (very tiny) bit flimsy when it's fully extended. Incredibly sturdy when it's at eye-level. Quick release is great too. 5* at this price.

Feels like it's extremely well made too. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase., 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
This is my first tripod but the decision was not made lightly. I researched different brands and prices to see what would be best for me ... a keen photographer but only just starting out. I asked my Camera Tutor and he suggested this one. He said that Manfrotto is 'THE' name in tripods. I ordered it that night and it arrived 3 days later to N. Ireland, and got it at half price (Bonus !!). The tripod is very good quality and supports my nikon 5100 no problem. It is very light so you can easily operate it with one hand if necessary. It has a very good build quality, feels sturdy and also has a carry case included in the price. The camera can sit horizontal, vertical, rotate up/down/side to side/ and can even be turned upside down. The legs can obviously be adjusted on their height, but also their spread. I only got it last week but am thrilled with my purchase. I have already taken some great shots at nighttime using this tripod and am confident it will help my photography skills. £50 well spent !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
I bought this for my 12 year old who is really keen on all different kinds of photography. Granted the last legs are quite flimsy but he has used it both indoors and out. He is also a wee boy who is rough but the tripod has been great. Easy to get up and down. I also purchased it when it was in the sale having read all the reviews and compared with other products. I am glad I bought it . For me it is a quality product at a reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does a job but flimsy, 4 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
I had to replace a 50 year old Cullman tripod when the head mechanism broke. Manfrotto has a good reputation for tripods and to I bought this. Its OK but not brilliant and be careful as it's quite flimsy if you have a heavy camera with flash attached. Light to carry round with you but not the one for a serious photoshoot if the equipment is bulky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars saving money buying italian goods in england, 26 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Manfrotto 7321YB M-Y Tripod with 3 Way Head (Accessory)
This is an italian product and buying it in UK i saved 25% in comparison with best italian price. It is very amazing.
Since Amazon u.k. is delivering in Italy i will not search anymore on italian websites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews