Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Grudge keeps the scares coming!
If you like the first 2 Grudge films you'll like this the story isn't as interesting as the first two and kind of repetive but the scares suprisingly still get you completly on the edge of your seat even when you know they are coming! I'd recommend this to anyone who likes a nice fright.
Published on 22 April 2010 by Emma

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just like Grudge 2
This movie went straight to DVD instead of on cinema release which normally tells you that the movie is considered too bad for general release. However Grudge 3 is not that bad, although if you are looking for a new storyline in the series you will not find it here. The story starts off with Jake the young boy survivor from Grudge 2. He has been hospitalised for his...
Published on 24 May 2009 by Mrs. S. E. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just like Grudge 2, 24 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This movie went straight to DVD instead of on cinema release which normally tells you that the movie is considered too bad for general release. However Grudge 3 is not that bad, although if you are looking for a new storyline in the series you will not find it here. The story starts off with Jake the young boy survivor from Grudge 2. He has been hospitalised for his safety and whilst under observation is visited by the lady ghost intent on making him her next victim. The doctor who is treating Jake is badly skaken by what happens to him and she decides to investigate further, leading her to the block of flats where he lived in Chicago.
The flats are now being managed by a young man who is living there with his 2 sisters and the curse of the Grudge moves on to them. Here is where the movie disappointedly becomes an extension of Grudge 2, with the familar shocks and deaths, no new surprises here.
I won't spoil the ending for you by giving away any more of the storyline, except to say that if you guessed what happens next and base it on what happens in Grudge 2, you will have a reasonable chance of getting it right!
So would I recommend this movie? Actually yes, if you enjoyed the first 2 movies and don't mind more of the same, then it is worth giving this movie a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Grudge keeps the scares coming!, 22 April 2010
By 
Emma (Sunderland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like the first 2 Grudge films you'll like this the story isn't as interesting as the first two and kind of repetive but the scares suprisingly still get you completly on the edge of your seat even when you know they are coming! I'd recommend this to anyone who likes a nice fright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good veiwing, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I gave this fine stars because i have seen all the Grudge films and different versions of them as well. This one was a bit scary and made me jump a few times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This was the scariest film ever if you like to be kept on the edge of your seat and continues scares then tis is definutly the film for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
this was a birthday present for my sister who loves her horrors so pleased to got it thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weird film, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my niece who's suddenly into scary movies, I didn't enjoy it but she and her friends loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "..SCARY FUN..", 29 April 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This may not be better than the superior grudge 1 and 2 but its still a great horror with a good story and maintains the usual creepy unsettling effects and spine chilling atmosphere that you expect it to have with lots of weird shenanigans going on around a hospital, the awesome Shawnee smith is also worth getting it for if your a fan of hers (Saw movies, the blob) its a cheaper sequel to cash in on the franchise but I still loved it and think its worthy of picking up if your a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good horror movie, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This was the first movie that i bought in blu-ray and thought that the quality was very good aswell as the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Grudge 3, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Has to be one of the best horror films ive ever seen. It was delivered on time, and with free p&p. I would definatly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More Grudge!, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Grudge 3 [DVD] (DVD)
if you think this is the end of the grudge,you thought wrong. More blood,more dead bodys but no end in site. Not a bad movie but it gets boring after three movies and still no proper ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Grudge 3 [DVD]
The Grudge 3 [DVD] by Toby Wilkins (DVD - 2009)
£7.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews