Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent piece of kit
i have used this for everything from lining up lights, to putting down floor screeds. I also used it to fit a kitchen it made leveling easy as i had it on the tripod so i just had to wind up the legs to the laser line simple as that i then used the wind up function on the tripod as seen in the demo video to get the line of the wall units. To sum up this is a fantastic bit...
Published on 25 Dec 2011 by dan w

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Innovative design and Looks good on paper, but....
Ok I work on site as a dry liner. I bought this as a cheaper alternative to a Dewalt line laser as mine had broke, it was virtually half the price, has a plumb bob dot as well. The build is quite good although the mode button is a little on the small side, the '10m' range on the spec sheet to be fair is bull knackers.
Must be half of that, the dewalt reaches twice...
Published on 12 Feb 2012 by Barnicle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Laser level, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
,I'm a professional decorator and use this for hanging wall coverings find it easy to use and accurate , the only criticism is it is difficult to see in a room with very bright sunlight .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit for a reasonable price., 27 April 2014
By 
I. Lindsay (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
As a kitchen and bathroom fitter, I find this a great piece of kit when tiling all the way around a room. The laser level makes it easy to ensure all you tiles are level and the grout lines meet. A good piece of kit at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
nice build just what i wanted works well in any environment makes life a lot easier i have used it on multiple jobs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars invaluable bit of kit, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
An invaluable bit of kit, excellent quality, be lost without it, great value for money, wish I'd bought one sooner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
Very easy to use and set up. Self levelling works well. Looked at other levels but glad I chose this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Price - Not Industrial., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
Laser is fairly robust, and the functions are good.

The vertical line only projects from 45deg down. So if you need to draw a line down a 2m wall you need to take the laser back about 4m.

Other than that its a great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the tool kit, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
Used this to fit a dado rail in hall & landing in a old Victorian house. As floors etc not level the laser level allowed me to get hight of the rails level saved me loads time.. Also used it for general jobs around the house hanging pictures etc. the tripod is a must have very flexible. Downside it would have been better if the tripod was a bit better quality however I assume this is a reflection of the price paid. Overall very happy would recommend to anyone who is doing a similar job & need level lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any DIY enthusiast, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Gareth (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
Just like a microwave for parents - what did we do without one! This is the best thing I have bought in a long time and could not have tiled my bathroom to the standard I achieved without it- end of! For indoor use out of really bright sunlight it is amazing. I haven't used it outdoors but then would not expect miracles at this price point. It is beyond me why it doesn't come with the adjustable staff rather than the tripod. the tripod it came with is fine but I already had one and would have rather had the option of paying an extra 10 and getting the staff instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars :), 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
hello, this laser level is a great help in the work, the laser line is not too strong in the room daytime. easy to use , battery life is approx a year ( i use it 1 hour full on per week). i never used the tripod , but it is look a cheap category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level with Tripod Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to replace a plumb line laser that was stolen on site and it preforms the plumb task well.
I used it to mark out all my centrelines and positions of my fire sprinklers on the ground, it handled all this well also.
Great cheap option for home or on site, although this only has 10m range which for me is perfect but obviously not good enough for bigger areas
however they would have to be pretty large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews