Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great level at a great price! And it does lock!, 5 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
This was bought as an alternative to the (much) more expensive DeWalt laser. I thought it would be a flimsy DIY only unit, but, it has proved to be a very useful addition to my o site tool box.

I am a professional trade user, and have used this level for setting out metal frame ceilings, metal stud work, lining dado rails, setting out pictures, and, because of the very useful plumb function, transferring measured points from floor to ceiling.

Contrary to a previous review, this level does have a lock function, meaning the line can be locked and then tilted to any angle, especially useful for use on stairs. This requires a tripod. Any standard camera tripod with a 1/4" thread will work.

I did find the wall mount a little fiddly to set accurately. It has a stepped height adjustment of about 3 or 4mm increments, where the more expensive blue bosch has a fluid turn wheel to adjust the height more accurately, but it is more than three times the price!

All in all, well worth the money, with more functionality than many of the more expensive models available. Well deserved of 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the level, 3 Aug 2013
By 
T. Kerby (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I bought this and the Bosch laser measure as I was in the process of doing up an old property. The level has been invaluable for many of the jobs including fitting banisters, hanging paintings, tiling, wall mounting speakers / TV and marking for spotlights from floor level. It can do horizontal and vertical lines and also has a plumb line feature which has helped align many pieces of joinery.

Battery life seems to be around 200 hours and the product is ruggedly built. The ability to lock the mechanism is particularly useful if you want a line that isn;t level such as fitting a banister. I often find working with this to project a horizontal field across a room and using a steel rule to measure a distance from that point works best. I've used this method to level floors and pour concrete.

I've had a few cheaper levels in the past and the accuracy has been poor or they have failed quickly. This is definitely on a par with professional products and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price and item, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
One of the few lasers that does cross line and plumb bob feature in 1 unit, great price and great piece of kit, The only thing missing is a magnetic mount
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Useful addition to my DIY equipment. Requires no setup, you turn it on and in a couple of seconds it autoalignes itself, very good coverage.
The addition of an extensible pole would have made it a fantastic product as the provided wall mount requires you to make an extra hole in a wall that many would like to avoid. The pole is available as an accessory.
The only downside I have found is that you cannot lock the level in a position and then tilt it more than 4 degrees (you can but the resulting lines won't be properly aligned).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bosch Laser, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
I am fitting a new kitchen and moving all plug sockets above the worktop.
What a bonus this has been using the laser level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Level Love!, 26 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Great little level from Bosch - does all you need and ability to lock the cross lines for odd angles and setting out. Recommend you get a tripod to assist with setting up. Not a really bright line so might struggle if used outdoors on a sunny day but very good for all indoor work that I can envisage. Why didn't I get one years ago as it makes setting out so much easier - spirit levels are used much less now but I always make a final check just in case the laser has locked (because I might have pressed the wong setting) rather than self level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight up, on the level, spot on., 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
The supplied bracket is poor but the device itself is excellent. Horizontal, vertical, combined h/v 'crosshair' and a plumb-line facility all accurate to within half a millimetre over a range of 10 metres. I find it very easy to use and best in conjunction with a camera tripod.
I bought their GLL2.15 bracket which is more robust and has a quick release (magnetic) mechanism.
Not the cheapest on the market but best available for the price I believe. ( £80 and £30 respectively)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great level, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
This so far seems to be ideal for our purposes, especially the lock feature.

Only critism the mounting plate that came with the level is rubbish and Bosch need to fire who ever designed it. If I was Bosch I wouldn't put my name to it. The adjustmeant is very poor as you have to really squeeze the clips both sides of the plate to move the level up a series of pre-notched measurements... Can't imagine we will ever use the mount, it's only fit for the recycle bin.

Not tried the laser over distance yet to assess the laser visability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Leveller, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Easy to use, makes levelling and spotting floor to ceiling positions so much easier.
Would recommend to all DIY enthusiasts, bit pricey but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars +++, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to relay floor joists and could not have done without it. Easy to set up and use and a great help levelling against uneven surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bosch PCL 20 Cross Line Laser Level
£91.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews