Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the complete winter kit, 23 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
With the onset of the recent bad weather, i realised that i hadn't got much in the way of a winter emergency kit in my car should the worst happen-i certainly hope that i'll never have to use it, but just for peace of mind, it's availible.
very pleased with this kit, with pretty much everything you'll ever need in an emergency, all of which can be packed away in the backpack which includes:
first aid kit
2 foil blankets
sleeping bag
2 hand warmer packs- instructions say gives heat for 20 hours
whistle
2 glow sticks
emergency food and water
high visibility jacket
wind up torch
fleece blanket
a fold up steel shovel-which comes in its own bag
antifreeze screenwash, ice scraper, carplan de-icer spray-it is actually the carplan winter gift pack.
very pleased with Evacu8's service, despite me ordering at the start of the week on the run up to xmas, to avoid the xmas post delays with royal mail, Evacu8 had the item shipped out with UPS, it arrived within 2 days later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Without A doubt, This is a must have, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Garry Mcanally (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
EWith Christmas 2012 coming up, and the snow starting to fall, it's time to be prepared.

Thankfully the emergency equipment such as the basic First Aid kit and foil blankets have not yet been used. The quality of this kit is very nice! The last thing you want is equipment failing. The two glow sticks last for 12 hours each and the instant hand wormers last for 7 hours - according to the packaging.

The bag itself is smaller than the average bag... about the size of a school back fully packed.
The spade is well made - not extremely strong but enough to dig you out with ease.
The torch is brilliant!
Everything else can only really be tested under the right circumstances, although I have confidence they'll work great!

The only small thing I don't like is the Emergency Whistle. It's a little quiet to attract help but a very small piece to pick on.

Overall, this kit will save your life if it came down to it. And possibly even others. Buy looking at the survival equipment, I think it could sustain life for 2-3 days for 2-3 people inside a car. Excellent purchase. Lets hope I don't need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great emergency pack for the car., 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
This a great compact emergency pack, ideally for keeping in the boot of the car. The bag is fairly small and well packed with room for some additional small items. Couple of words of warning (and hence the four stars not five), the whistle is not particularly good and the folding shovel is not great quality. It's a Silverline shovel which can be bought separately on Amazon and the reviews are not great. It's a bit flimsy and is really a back up only not for regular use. Overall it's decent piece of kit for the back of the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel Confident in product, 23 Dec. 2010
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
Item arrived promptly and in good condition. All items appear to be of good quality and well made - folding spade etc.. I have not had the need to use the kit yet ( thankfully) but feel very confident it will do the job. Well thought out, well made and great value. Well done Evaq8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Emergency pack should you get stranded in vehicle, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
Has all the essentials for an emergency situation where you may get stranded in poor weather conditions. Folding spade appears sturdy enough, small first aid kit, water and emergency rations which are self heating and foil blankets to prevent / slow body heat loss. Whistle is rubbish, not worth having in the pack. All in, a good package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snow doubt about. it!!!, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Stephen Thomas (Newport, Gwent, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
I travel a lot for work and need to be prepared. My emergency kit was way overdue for replacing and this did it in one fell swoop. I transferred a few personal items of choice into the spare pocket and I was ready for anything. Just as well really as I'm looking out at a blizzard at the moment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 July 2014
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
Have this in my car and has everything you would need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pack, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
Bought this for the car as we travel all over the british isles and can't always rely on british weather it's got everything you need to survived if you get trapped in your car or you have a breakdown . The company dispatched very quickly and it was well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed, 14 Jan. 2013
This review is from: evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit (Misc.)
Brought for my husband for Christmas he was very pleased with it and he thought the quality was good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

evaQ8 Deluxe Winter Car Survival Kit
£76.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews