Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cuff?
OK, the first thing is I was a _little_ disappointed that this is not a full cuff watch as I understand them to be. It has a nice thick part under the boss of the watch, but from there on (about half of the total band) it is simply a normal, though lovely, leather strap.
That, and the fact that the face can be a little difficult to read at a glance are my only...
Published on 3 Jun. 2010 by Eddie Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch but...
First off the watch is lovely and exactly what i wanted (would have given 5 stars on that)
but the battery died after 6 days!
Whether this is a faulty battery or the watch itself i don't know but still extremely disappointed it lasted such a short time, so i cant give it any decent rating.
Published 10 months ago by Mr A


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cuff?, 3 Jun. 2010
By 
Eddie Smith (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
OK, the first thing is I was a _little_ disappointed that this is not a full cuff watch as I understand them to be. It has a nice thick part under the boss of the watch, but from there on (about half of the total band) it is simply a normal, though lovely, leather strap.
That, and the fact that the face can be a little difficult to read at a glance are my only complaints though.
It's a very funky watch and feels nice and chunky. I really like it and would recommend it (except I want to be the only one with one ;-) )

So Pro:
V Cool looking watch.
Nice chunky feel & high quality materials throughout.
10 ATM water performance
Con:
Not _really_ a full cuff.

Ed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 16 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
This Fossil watch is not only good looking on the screen, it is even better on the wrist.
It is a very stylish and comfortable watch that can be worn in both professional and casual settings.
I've never had so many people tell me "I like your watch" before.....and that's without me mentioning it.
For me a great buy. Comfortable and cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Pleased, 22 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
I was drawn to this watch as soon as i saw it advertised on amazon. I ordered it within minutes of looking a little closer and after reading the reviews. I had to wait for almost 2 weeks for the watch to arrive which was a bummer however the waiting was worth it. Excellent quality built watch, the leather strap is of high quality and the blue glass is the bees knees!

Well worth every penny spent! Im not normally a watch wearer but i wear this watch everyday and used to it.
All i can say is buy and you wont be disappointed, i get plenty of compliments from friends and colleagues about the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest watch for the price!!, 27 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
It is, indeed, a beautiful wrist-watch that I ogled on my mate's arm last week, tried-on and have coveted since!

However, the blue face will NOT be as blue as the pics in the flesh. I took a couple of photos of it then, with the intention to buy one, and it seems that cameras can interpret the blue colour more prominently than in reality, especially with an extra (flash?) light source.

In normal daylight, this has a very slight tint of blue which IS still very cool and I will still buy one but it is a shame that this colour is not just a little more prominent. Trust me... photos do seem to exaggerate the face colour - well, in my brief experience anyway.

That said, I would highly recommended it for great design and quality and if you can find one for £75, you should definitely do so - it really does look unique enough to be a "talking point" with you friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch but..., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
First off the watch is lovely and exactly what i wanted (would have given 5 stars on that)
but the battery died after 6 days!
Whether this is a faulty battery or the watch itself i don't know but still extremely disappointed it lasted such a short time, so i cant give it any decent rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars great looking, but didn't work (and possibly wasn't 100% new), 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
The watch looks great, it was love at first sight out of the box...nice leather strap, solid but not too heavy, beautiful glass....

But the love changed quickly when I noticed that the watch was running behind almost immediately after I had set the time and date. It happened again and after a 3rd reset it just stopped. It looked like the seconds hand got stuck at some point.
Maybe the battery was already low, but I wouldn't expect that for a new watch and the chronograph was working.

Another problem was that the little chronograph dial was set to 3 instead of 0 and it didn't return upon reset. Strange for a 'new' watch...

And the last strange thing was that the plastic protection on the back of the watch was wrinkled, so I have the impression that this wasn't a 100% new watch and maybe someone had returned it before ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Transaction,Great Seller, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
High Quality Product, I'm Very Satisfied!
I own a lot of watches and this is one of the best and most beautiful watch which I have and I saw! highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, 17 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
great watch!!! Looks great and gets noticed. Can't praise Fossil watches enough...my fourth one, all still working perfectly , my first bought over 8 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fossil watch, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
I received this recently for myself as a Birthday present and have been dead chuffed with it! It is a lovely looking watch and with the blue glass tint it stands out as being different to the norm and often draws comments from others admiring it. The strap is nice and comfy and made of leather. Although it is described as a cuff watch, only the bit behind the face is thicker and then you have a normal sized strap which goes around your wrist. A very nice, stylish and quality watch! Love it! Comes in a nice funky presentation tin too. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great watch Very poor packaging, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fossil CH2564 Gents Black Leather Cuff Strap Watch with Blue Glass (Watch)
I was very pleased with the watch but the packaging left a lot to be desired. It arrived on time and although the watch came in a lovely tin, this in turn was placed in a box which was too large with no packing. As a result the tin was dented on three sides. It was a gift and i didnt have enough time to ask for a replacement and had to explain that it was damaged in transit. Not the kind of thing you want to do with a gift but i had no choice. A small amount of bubble wrap or even tissue would have been enough to prevent this so only three stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews