Customer Reviews


259 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


146 of 151 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value B&D drill
I bought this drill shortly after moving in to a new flat, after realising that I couldn't keep borrowing my mate's DeWalt tools forever; I decided I needed a drill of my own. My brother has this drill, and although he uses proper air tools at the garage (he's a Mechanic) he uses this 18v B&D drill at home. I knew the drill was excellent, because the battery lasts ages,...
Published on 4 Sept. 2009 by M. Dexter

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big minus with NiCad batteries
I have owned a few of the NiCad battery drills from B&D, and I haven't had a problem with their performance -- bar one thing. Most people looking at this, especially on a deal day as they usually are (I wonder why?), will be expecting to leave these in the cupboard for use as situations arise. The NiCad batteries discharge quite quickly when not in use, and after a while...
Published 4 months ago by Anonyfinn


‹ Previous | 112 13 1426 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful drill and screw driver, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
Seems good for a medium priced tool. Liked not having to remove the battery to charge it. Well balanced, and hope that it lasts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars B & D cordless drill, 11 Feb. 2010
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for DIY jobs and am very pleased with it. It is lightweight, and perfectly adequate for all jobs around the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars sent it back, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
Not a bad drill, a bit plastic. Sent drill back not enough power to the job i wanted. Ideal for small jobs, but not gor me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mmmm, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
was a bit disappointed as it dosent keep a charge unlike the previous model would think again before buying or recommending
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
This drill is good value and perfect for all those smallish DIY jobs. Good long charge. Very handy to keep in the shed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars B&D EPC18CA, 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
An excellent tool. Light in weight but powerful above its weight. Ideal for caravanning - legs and pegs,
Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
Great buy!
I bought the drill for my boyfriend and its brilliant he loves it so I recommend this drill definitely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars black and decker as gift, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
the black and decker drill was recieved as a gift and the recipient is very pleased with its performance on the whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it very powerful, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
very powerful drill does the job, I had a Wickes drill before and needed some power this is excellent for the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars EPC18CA DRILL, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Eddie.B (BEXHILL ON SEA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver (DIY & Tools)
ALL I CAN SAY IT DOES EVERY THING I WANTED OUT OF THE DRILL,ONLY PROBLEM WAS TRYING TO FIND THE HOLE TO CHARGE IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1426 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BLACK+DECKER EPC18CA 18V NiCd Cordless Drill Driver
£35.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews