Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Package
Not only do you get one hour of pure magic in the Winter Dream ballet, additionally there is a most interesting documentary portrait of the choreographer, Kenneth MacMillan. I watched the documentary first which was a happy decision. By the end of it I felt that I understood where MacMillan was coming from as he explained his new ideas for ballet, for example different...
Published on 27 Aug. 2010 by Sheila York

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I know it's dark in the winter, but...
I bought this as a birthday present for my Mum, as she loves ballet and particularly likes Darcey Bussell. My parents tried to watch it, but gave up after 30 minutes, as the lighting was so dim they literally couldn't see what was happening. According to my Dad, the dancers dressed in black were practically invisible at times.

I've since found quite a few...
Published on 5 April 2013 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars More than just the ballet, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Ballet was rather short but documentary on Kenneth MacMillan was excellent. Dancing and scenery of excellent standard but music was not memorable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Dreams, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I have always loved this ballet. I gave a copy to mydaughter and my daughter-in-law who is a former dancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winter Dreams, 23 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this ballet. The Solo pieces showed each persons take on their individual roles. Very interesting dance movements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Lovely small ballet to watch. Darcey in her younger days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Very disappointing. I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not like at all, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I baught this dvd because Darcey Bussel is dancing in it but I did not like the story at all.
I could not finish watching the ballet, I got bored very quickly.
I admit they are dancing great and the decors are beatiful - It's just not my taste.
I returned it quickly... sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars another poor quality product., 30 Jun. 2013
By 
Embury "petermoore3032" (gatley cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
this has already been retuned . gobble de gook this was one of his worst effots yet at least he cannot inflict any more rubbish now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Fair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011]
Winter Dreams [DVD] [2011] by Darcey Bussell (DVD - 2009)
£10.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews