Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper alternative to Clean & Renew (Please see update)
I bought this to try instead of the Clean & Renew cartridges as their quite expensive. I found using the spray just as good and would recommend this product.

There's no instructions on the aerosol as some other reviews have pointed out. Here's the instructions courtesy of the Braun Service website.

How should I apply the Braun cleaning spray...
Published 22 months ago by Jeff

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braun shaver cleaner aerosol
The product itself is excellent but the container is disappointing. The plastic top is difficult to remove, which means the nozzle often comes off with it. The spray often stops coming through the nozzle long before the container is empty. The aerosal does, however, make an excellent job of cleaning the shaver head, resulting in a closer shave.
Published on 15 Dec 2009 by Paisley Patterns


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper alternative to Clean & Renew (Please see update), 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to try instead of the Clean & Renew cartridges as their quite expensive. I found using the spray just as good and would recommend this product.

There's no instructions on the aerosol as some other reviews have pointed out. Here's the instructions courtesy of the Braun Service website.

How should I apply the Braun cleaning spray?

The Braun cleaning spray can be used additionally to the manual cleaning of the shaver in order to loosen stuck stubbles and to maintain the shaving system. Spray the shaving parts (foil, cutterblock resp. cutter cassette) and the inner part of the shaver head, e.g. once a week with the cleaning spray and leave it on for 5-10 minutes. Clean the shaving parts and the shaving head afterwards following the instructions of the user manual.

After cleaning we recommend to spray the shaving foil resp. cutter cassette again to lubricate the shaving system. Alternatively apply a drop of light machine oil on top of the shaving system.

Update: After being initially very happy with this product it suddenly stopped spraying with about a quarter of the liquid left, reading some of the other reviews posted this seems to be a common problem. I contacted Amazon via their online chat facility (Help, Contact Customer Service, General Support, Choose The Item, Chat) explained that I felt the product had failed prematurely. This new chat service is great, the operator apologised for the inconvenience and sent me out a replacement one via courier, which I received the next day. Contacting Amazon this way was quick and easy, took a few minutes. Hopefully the new one will last the course.

Also on reading some of the other reviews posted another problem people are having is getting the cap off, all you have to do is pinch the sides together and pull, comes off easily then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braun shaver cleaner aerosol, 15 Dec 2009
The product itself is excellent but the container is disappointing. The plastic top is difficult to remove, which means the nozzle often comes off with it. The spray often stops coming through the nozzle long before the container is empty. The aerosal does, however, make an excellent job of cleaning the shaver head, resulting in a closer shave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sub-standard product, 10 Jan 2013
By 
G. Colville (Hertford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed in this product for a couple of reasons, viz., the plastic cap is not easy to remove to gain access to the aerosol and there are no instructions printed on the container so I am unsure whether or not I am using it correctly. Not a well designed product in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 4 May 2009
By 
G. R. Eyles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The aerosol does what it says - it cleans your shaver! Others have not been so thorough, this one makes the shaver feel like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Braun's Shaver Cleaner, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When looking for a new shaver I accidently found Braun's Shaver Cleaner Aerosol; so thought I would try it as it isn't expensive.
Its fantastic - just a quick spray and it cleans and ensures your razor stays in a tip top hygienic state. I'm sure the razor gives a better shave!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the can, 12 Oct 2013
By 
K. B. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Acouple of sprays flushhes out any dust left inside the cuter area, and also lubricates. Only drawback is it doesn't say how often you need to do it daily, weekly etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braun Shaver Cleaner Aerosol, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The shaver cleaner was as described and did what it said, the cap was very difficult to open had to be cut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prolong the life of your shaver, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This would have been a far better product with a some clear instructions for use. The only instructions on the can were for the safe disposal of the can and for storage conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Aerosol problem !!, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product have been using Braun shaver cleaner now for 4 years , but time after time aerosol can pump fails and leves me with 20 -30 % of product unused , will try some other brand now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This shaver cleaner is the best I have ever used. It will make any shaver feel like new. One bottle can last ages so well worth the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Braun Shaver Cleaner Aerosol
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews