Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent back up system.
Tested this nifty bit of kit outside, damp but no rain and little wind, using 5 of the cubes it took about 5 mins to boil half-3/4 a mess tins worth of water.

Good value for money, but a word of warning the fuel 'caps' last literally minutes, they are about the size of a coke lid).

This product is good for a cup of tea or an egg or two but not a...
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by L. Taft-morris

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK for emergencies
The first thing I have to mention is although it has 24 fuel tablets, they do not last long as I found out while up on some windy Scottish moorland. The first thing to note is that the tablets are almost impossible to light in high winds in fact I ended up having to light them in my tent with a fire lighter and then place the stove just outside of the entrance so that it...
Published on 2 May 2011 by linz2d


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for all outdoors, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
What can I say, it simply does the job. Light, easy to use. One cube is enough to boil 500ml cup of water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
I should have checked it's size - it is a tiny little thing, "compact" yes.
It arrived perfectly packaged and promptly however without any white
fuel tablets as shown, although it was to be included - most disappointed.
What did I expect for One Pound?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
I chose to give this five stars as it is exactly what i ordered and is a quality product. I have bought these in the past and have been most disappointed, but this is the real deal. Definitely buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
this is a realy good product I used the tablet refills are available pretty cheap I use cotton balls soaked in nail polish remover this is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
Light & easy to pack.
Purchased 2 for festivals this year. The fuel tabs with it are excellent, and i purchased more similar ones too - although not needed because I could actually cook a can of beans (and similar) on one tablet (max 2 if windy) (even though they are tiny).
Kept and used again for 2nd festival this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fire, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
Great,just what I wanted. does the job. Quite happy with my purchase just the right size to fit into my rucksack. Many Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
happy with hexi burner and solid fuel tablets. extremely good value. Fun to use and seems to be efficient, eh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
it has amazingly high melting point and retained heat even in the coldest of weather, definitely a good buy :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars wrong item received, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. B. Bywaters (Leeds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
I received a highlander stove with broken square hexamine tablets, the product featured in the picture is a Gelert brand stove with round hexamine tablets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Neat cooker, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solid Fuel Compact Folding Camping Backpacking Stove (Misc.)
Bought one of these for a festival and now would'nt be without it when i go camping. It has two positions and can fit a canteen cup or a mess tin or even a small frying pan. Folds up nicely into small square and can fit your solid fuel tablets inside. Great bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews