Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says
easy to use, well built for the price and would be strong enough to withstand getting knocked about in a tool box etc. A handy device to have around.
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by Mrs. Alison Brooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Does the job, doesn't feel super sturdy I've broken / lost too many socket testers. So figure a tenners about what I want to spend and this 1 ain't bad for a tenner
Published 9 months ago by Teflontom


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mains Socket Tester - Problems, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Problem. This appears to be well designed and work well. However it shows all my old sockets are earthed. The British Gas electrician says that they are not. He is perhaps using a more elaborate test. I need to understand the difference - and the instructions don't help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Very good value and extremely useful for home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
does what i expected, 3 quid cheaper at B & Q.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Does the job. Invaluable accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Bought this to test my wiring. Found issues I was not aware of worked well does what it days. There is one test it does not do. That is more obvious when you get the package. Read the tests it does carefully so you understand it's capabilities. I would buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good handy tool, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
I would recommend this very handy addition to any diy tool box as it is very quick and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socket tester, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Thank you for your help and guidance with this item and prompt delivery, I would recommend that all handy men with electrical problems around the house should have a Mains socket tester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool box item travelling in europe, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Just another bit of kit that you don't use very often but need occasionally when touring with acaravan in Europe. Some sites apparently can have reversed polarity on the electrical hook up. This tells you when this occurs. it doesn't however provide a solution to the problem when it arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews