Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says
easy to use, well built for the price and would be strong enough to withstand getting knocked about in a tool box etc. A handy device to have around.
Published on 29 Oct 2010 by Mrs. Alison Brooks

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Does the job, doesn't feel super sturdy I've broken / lost too many socket testers. So figure a tenners about what I want to spend and this 1 ain't bad for a tenner
Published 8 months ago by Teflontom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it is designed to do, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Does exactly what it is designed to do. Does exactly what it is designed to do. Does exactly what it is designed to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Good value visual & audiable socket tester.Quick delivery should do the job well,sound could be a bit louder but for price paid it is fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does what it says on the tin... or what the lights say!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Easy to operate!

It arrived very fast. Thank you.

It worked exactly as specified. The indicators for the 3 led lights are permanently stuck on the unit, making it easy to use. The audible alarm is also very easy to hear.

The instructions manual is not really required.

I used this item to check the 23 sockets I have in my home, before and after changing them from plain white to chrome. My home looks great now, and is electrically safe (at least according to the three leds on this gadget!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
very handy item for checking sockets, quick and easy. the item arrived on time and was in excellent condition. would recommend if you want to check quickly your problem sockets etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 27 July 2011
By 
J. D. Staple (Somerset, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Does exactly what it should. With a buzzer, I can plug it in and then listen for it while I am isolating the supply. Very useful if the consumer unit is labelled wrong and you have to go up and down stairs several times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Socket to me, 22 Feb 2011
By 
Mark Smith (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Works nicely. If I had one criticism it would be that the "beep" is quite high-pitched and hence difficult to hear if you're a couple of rooms away. (I bought it to help determine which sockets were on which rings, and found myself running up and down stairs to hear whether it was still beeping.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mains socket tester, 23 Mar 2010
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Well bought this product as my last one fell down the stairs and this one seemed the best of the bunch for price and reliability,
ive had it for a few months now and have also dropped it down the stairs and dropped on floor a few times, and it still works,
i cant complain about this product except it feels cheaply made compared to my last one but that aside its works great and is robust and wont fail at the drop of a hat
recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
does what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars and this is useful when I do house surveys, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
I'm a building surveyor, and this is useful when I do house surveys; not a full diagnostic tool by any means, but it does give a fair indication of problems with the wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring (Electronics)
Does what it says on the tin!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mains Socket Tester - Check for Correct Wiring
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews