Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 24 July 2009
By 
Marit Stokkenes (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is a recording of Derren Brown's excellent live show "Evening of Wonders" from 2008.

The show is amazing, and really shows his skills and showmanship. In my opinion he is the best entertainer in magic - by far.

The show is a mix between different effects, the most memorable inspired by the victorian age, and the seances of that time (table lifting, mind reading/oracle act).

The DVD also includes a short interview, and some outtakes from the liveshow.

Not only for DB's fans, but all magic-fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRICKS AND TREATS....., 10 July 2009
By 
Bloodnock (Melbourne, Aus) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Recorded 'live' at Drury lane Theatre, London in July 2008 this is Derren Brown's second attempt at translating his one-man stage show onto DVD. His first, released in 2008, was a disappointment on many levels and, to this devotee, failed to capture the essence of this man's brilliance.

In this year's performance, wonders never cease! In what was just a side-show to many a drawn-out escapade in the first DVD, Brown expands on many themes paranormal this time around and the effect is a veritable gob-smackingly awe-inspiringly how-did-he-do-that kind of show. I won't spoil a thing by even trying to explain any one item of his performance.
You have to see it to believe it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Appropriately titled, prepare to be intrigued and delighted., 7 Oct 2013
By 
Captain of Industry (Redondo Beach, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Derren has the ability to use any venue as a forum to astound. His venue can be a street corner or beautiful victorian theater. I marvel at his showmanship. He shapes his world and yours to dazzle.

I live in the United States and, to date, each of Derren Brown's DVDs are not playable here in Region One. Entirely because of Derren, I purchased a "region-free" DVD player. My Derren Brown DVD collection continues to grow with each new DVD that becomes available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
All the Derren Brown CD:s are good and this is very good.
This CD is not about pure conjuring tricks but rather
a genuine mentalistic show that may blow your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Great tricks showmanship and entertaining
I think this format is the strength of db
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Once again, Derren Brown astounds us all. Love his live shows that he does for the tour, can't wait to go and see him live for Svengali in 2011!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Evening of Wonders - Derren Brown, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderfully entertaining.
Came in good condition, reasonably priced and came through quickly.

Thank You.

recommended to any fellow lovers of Derren Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never ceases to amaze..., 4 Jun 2009
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know how he does it and I don't think I want to know. This man is very clever at what he does.
Excellent showman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, 21 July 2009
By 
Ms. G. Hanson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Derren Brown is a real showman - funny as well as a skilled in his craft. I bought this for a friend who's into magic - i'm sure it will go down a storm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Derren brown, 12 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD] (DVD)
Very good, DVD is amazing exactly what I wanted and very happy with the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Derren Brown: An Evening Of Wonders [DVD]
5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews