Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony DCRSR77E Handycam
Easy to set up and easy to use.
Picture quality excellent.
Transfer to P.C or direct to CD is easy with provided software.
So far so good Happy with product and would recomend.
Published on 28 Jun. 2009 by John Dunlop

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatable
The DCR-SR77e cannot be used with Windows 7 sony have not upgraded any software for HDD camcorders, and dont wast time sending e-mails to find out when or if there will be any as they dont know and they also dont bother to reply, look for a camcorder that is ask if it is before you buy
Published on 18 Nov. 2009 by Mr. Martin Regan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony DCRSR77E Handycam, 28 Jun. 2009
By 
John Dunlop (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
Easy to set up and easy to use.
Picture quality excellent.
Transfer to P.C or direct to CD is easy with provided software.
So far so good Happy with product and would recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatable, 18 Nov. 2009
By 
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
The DCR-SR77e cannot be used with Windows 7 sony have not upgraded any software for HDD camcorders, and dont wast time sending e-mails to find out when or if there will be any as they dont know and they also dont bother to reply, look for a camcorder that is ask if it is before you buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok amateur camera, 3 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
As expected, sleek design from Sony. Small and cute with good zoom. I have not used it much yet but so far I was not impressed with its focus speed. A quick point and zoom will not give you a quick and sharp focus, even in day light. Overall an OK and inexpensive camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sony handycam, 1 Oct. 2009
By 
D. B. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
Easy to use, great quality videos but it does take some time to auto focus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Use is somewhat restricted, 19 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
This camcorder records well. The software supplied works well too. Problem is when you try to take shots or videos outside, particularly in strong light, the LCD screen ceases to work, becomes a mirror, and there is no view finder so you will have to guess what you are filming by pointing the camera in the direction you want and hope you are filming what you want. Sony shop said "that's the camera' - in other words, dont expect to be able to frame your shots or see what you are filming with this camcorder when outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 6 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
I was hoping to use video clip inserts into or as substitute for slide shows, but I could not reconcile myself to the difference in quality between the camera clips and the stills.

It seemed that a tripod was necessary to reduce the camera shake to an acceptable level, and I did not want to have to carry one around - especially the sizeable one required where there was nothing to rest my mini tripod on. I considered a monopod but was uncertain how well it would work.

Amazon were extremely good when I returned the camera after trial. The reasons for my dissatisfaction were probably personal as I tend to be a perfectionist/ probably paid too much attention to camera shake/did not want the extra effort for clips versus stills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sony handycam, 18 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
This video camera is excellent and well worth the money. Light, easy to use and good looking. Many features come with it and I now have no need for tapes or memory cards. I have windows 2007 and the product is fully compatible.Once you want to get videos from the camera you just plug it into pc via the usb and it then just acts like an external hard drive where you can drag and drop video onto the pc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Improvements required, 13 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
I find the camera itself excellent BUT the viewing screen sufferes from reflectios of the user and background,this is realy bad on sunny bright days.
I have contacted Sony---they have no cure for this problem
Albert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beware spare battery!!, 22 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
Camera is great and really easy to use, especially for a technophobe like me! However,the spare battery advertised on this site to buy with the camera DOES NOT FIT! The irony is that I read this comment in a previous review for the older version of this camera and thought I had checked that this one was correct. There is one letter different in the code between the battery advertised here and the one you really need. Be more careful than I was in checking this! Especially if based, as I am, in a foreign country, as it will take me weeks to sort this out now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony DCRSR77E Handycam Camcorder With Built-in 80GB Hard Disc Drive - Silver (61hrs) (Electronics)
Love this camera and is well used by all members of my family. Great product at a competitive price. Compared to high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews