Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ow, it's crackin'!
What a brilliant song, and an even more brilliant video (like a mini-episode of Gavin & Stacey). A steal at just a few quid, and even better you'd be doing your bit for Comic Relief - it's a no brainer, you've got to buy it!
Published on 13 Mar 2009 by Chilliqueen

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Islands in the Stream
The real reason I bought this is that it was for red nose day- and therefore a good cause. The fact is that it's a mildly amusing song that takes advantage of the very funny Gavin and Stacey comedy.

Ease and speed of download was good, but if it hadn't been for charity, I probably wouldn't have bought the song.
Published on 11 April 2009 by J. A. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ow, it's crackin'!, 13 Mar 2009
By 
Chilliqueen (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
What a brilliant song, and an even more brilliant video (like a mini-episode of Gavin & Stacey). A steal at just a few quid, and even better you'd be doing your bit for Comic Relief - it's a no brainer, you've got to buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tidy!, 9 Mar 2009
By 
P. Wicks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
Oh, whats occuring I hear you ask. Well, I won't lie to you Stace. This CD is crackin'.

I not being funny. Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lush, crackin, buy it now, 19 July 2010
By 
L. Grantham "lozzy" (wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
if you want a good laugh buy this dvd now i have bought 2 copies so far, for myself and a friend i am now buying a third for some one if you like gavin & stacey this is a must buy i wont lie to you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom hits the spot, 13 April 2009
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
Loved it all, saw it on You Tube and it transformed a dull Sunday morning, I had a song, that song, in my heart all day. Tom Jones was brilliant, he still has it. If I feel down this is the one to lift me up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUN-tastic, 7 Aug 2009
By 
T. Langenhorst (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my boyfriend as I wasn't keen on the Dolly Parton version and, most importantly, it has the hilarious 'Three wise men' from Gavin&Stacey on it. There is no dry eye in the house when you play this and you can't hear it too many times.
Go get it and do something for comic relief at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Support the charity, 3 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
Apart from supporting a worthy charity, it is well worth purchasing just for the Tom Jones sketch alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars DEJA VU BEE GEES, 18 May 2009
By 
Pisati Gianmarco "OLD FASHION MAN" (Milan, ITALY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barry Islands In The Stream (Audio CD)
THE MIND COME BACK TO THE 80'S AND DREAMS ABOUT A DELICIOUS COUNTRY SONG. THERE'S A HOPE IN MIY HEART TO SEE ANOTHER TIME THE GIBB BROTHERS TOGETHER AND PLAY ANOTHER HIT SONG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top singing, 12 April 2009
By 
A. Brown "setitesuk" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a top CD for Comic Relief, which, lets face it, has produced some complete turkeys in the past (The Stonk anyone?)

The featured song is tops, especially with the inclusion of Sir Tom Jones, and the extras are just fantastic. I nearly fell off my chair at work when Wisemen started. Bryn sings it better that Blunt could anyday.

Well worth it for the money, and a donation to a worthy cause. What more can you ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good on Bryn ans Ness, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just love the series Gavin and Stacey, this is a good version of islands in the stream and for a good cause, good on um.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Islands in the Stream, 11 April 2009
The real reason I bought this is that it was for red nose day- and therefore a good cause. The fact is that it's a mildly amusing song that takes advantage of the very funny Gavin and Stacey comedy.

Ease and speed of download was good, but if it hadn't been for charity, I probably wouldn't have bought the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barry Islands In The Stream
Barry Islands In The Stream by Comic Relief (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews