Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars48
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
Bought this as a Christmas present for my nephew, put fresh batteries in it and it stopped working in 5 mins, changed batteries still not working. Can't return as bought so long ago but would advise other customers to think twice. not worth the money
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
I bought this for my 8 month old nephew who loves Mickey Mouse, the car is simple in its design and I think the £20 I paid is fair. My nephew is in fact terrified of the car when it's being driven around (!!!) I think it's the noise, but we're hoping he'll grow out of that, he seems to be equally fascinated and terrified! The adults on the other hand think it's fab! The remote control is simple and easy to use and the car is surprisingly manoeuvrable! I would recommend this toy as something that will provide entertainment for adults and children alike for the first years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Wee one likes it. But would be good if you could steer it right and left. Nice item though. Thanks
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I ummed and arred about buying this compared to a car that does a little more. This car basically goes forwards and backwards with a little directional control, but most of the turning is random. At first I was concerned it was too basic, but my kids (1.5 and 3.5) have both had a lot of fun with it. At that age they don't really give a hoot about being able to fully control it and with hindsight I think anything more advanced might, despite possibly having a longer shelf life, have been used less.

The fact it's Mickey Mouse also helps as they know the character.

The car at first appears a bit flimsy, but is actually sturdier than you might think. The remote control can take punishment as well, which is probably the most important thing.

If you have nothing particular in mind for your kids' first remote control car I think this is as good as any
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Surely this does not need to be screwed into a cardboard box?
Unfortunately the screw holding the battery compartment shut didn't grip. We used one of the screws that held the toy in it's box instead!!
Once it was working it was brilliant!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
Bought this item for my nephews 2nd birthday. It says for 3yrs+ but at 2yrs old, appears to be managing well with controlling it. He loves it. Would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Bought this for my son for Christmas and by boxing day it didn't work anymore. My son was devastated, he loved it as soon as he unwrapped it and he is too young to comprehend that it is not his fault but that it's just a poor quality item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Bought this for my Grandson for his 3rd birthday. He absolutely loves it! Has put all his other toys aside to play with it.
Great size, easy to operate, looks durable!
Good price too. Thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I bought this for my 2 year old grandson and he enjoys it, it has basic forward and turn buttons and doesn't go to fast for him, all in all a great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Lovely looking toy that the kids adored (otherwise it'd be one star!) but it's useless. It broke within a day and caused a lot of tears and frustration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)