Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socket to 'em!
I really like the Logic Plus range as the profile is so flat - the top only protrudes around 2mm from the wall
Published 15 months ago by Superdad

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All was good.
Nothing wrong with the product, switches flick easily, positions on the back where good. Strength/stiffness was also good. Good product over all.
Published 3 months ago by Sigex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Socket to 'em!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
I really like the Logic Plus range as the profile is so flat - the top only protrudes around 2mm from the wall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mk Logic Plus Double Socket, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
Let's face it - MK are the best anyway! Don't scratch, Don't go yellow, easy to fit. You will have to remember though - because they are so slim at surface level all the electics go deeper - so you may have to go deeper with the metal box or pattress! (Especially if there are more than two sets of wires to wire in)
One problem I had which I don't think you can blame MK for is that I had a Black & Decker Dustbuster permanently plugged in to it and with the plug always warm the MK Logic Plus socket split in half after only 3 years! Still give it 5 stars. Don't bother with so called designer metal sockets they scratch to b-----y!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MK stuff is the best around, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
I always use MK electrical items - you know you're going to get good quality. YES, you can but cheaper, but who wants cheap when you're dealing with 240v? And I compared this to the price in Homebase, B&Q etc. Amazon was cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All was good., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
Nothing wrong with the product, switches flick easily, positions on the back where good. Strength/stiffness was also good. Good product over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product and excellent service, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
This product was very good in helping me to do what I wanted to do. I wold definitely recommend this to a friend or family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
Very quick delivery, perfect packaging, no damage during transit. Bought to replace the old style single pole switch sockets, (the ones that keep tripping out the circuit breakers) - works perfectly. (A single pole switches live only a double pole switches live and neutral. The double pole switch is safer.) I would recommend this company to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does the job, 2 April 2013
By 
Mr. S. Ragab (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
I bought this switchsocket for replacing a broken one in my new flat.
It's easy to install. It's plastic, but it looks to be a good quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars replaced my existing 2 Pole Plug at a quarter of the price - free P&P as well, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic piece of Electrical equipment. Just a normal everyday common-a-garden 2 Pole Electric socket but at a fraction of the price that any retail outlet in London sells them for, Sainsbury's Homebase included. Add the fact that you get FREE P&P if you order other items from Amazon and this must be the best product that I've bought from Amazon, so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job. As every high street store was out of stock, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
These products are excellent and cheaper than at least 1 high street chain of stores.
I had 2 broken sockets and they needed replacing quickly as they were on the most used sockets in the house.
Typically, Sod's law was in play and every high street store was out of stock.
It goes to show the savings you can make when you shop around. I've now got 2 fixed sockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MK Logic Plus K2747 WHI 13A Double Pole Switchsocket, 2 Gang (DIY & Tools)
Sturdy and well made. It doesnt look, or feel, like it will break easily and was simple to install. Have ordered 2 more since for a relative. Great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb341d1ec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews