Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted
These seeds have now grown into flowers in my border. Beautiful vivid blue flowers. Lovely colour!
I will buy these seeds again as they have been so successful.
Published on 1 July 2012 by Drin

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality seeds
I bought these and a few other different seeds from this company with very few of each being successful ( only 3 cornflowers) . I planted seeds from a different company which I picked up very cheaply in the town at the same time, in the same area of ground, and they have flourished.

I did not receive them on the date given, but after alerting the company they...
Published 16 months ago by Susie


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
These seeds have now grown into flowers in my border. Beautiful vivid blue flowers. Lovely colour!
I will buy these seeds again as they have been so successful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely coulour, 27 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
bought cornflowers centaurea seeds they took no time to cume through before i new it i had loads of blue flowers what a great colour as well and whats great is they come back every year money well spent delivery was verry fast thanks alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grew these before and they were great, 30 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
returning parts of the garden back to a more natural habitat rather than the neat pristine beds of annuals every year in a bid to encourage more insects that are good ,butterflies bees ladybirds ect so hopefully when all the planting is finished next year along with the bee and bird boxes it will look good .plus you dont have to pull these up every year and start all over again. quantity price deliver excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These were a terrific success., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
Gorgeous country garden Cornflowers, lovely, good quality stock.
Will buy more this year!
They just grew and grew, buy these seeds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality seeds, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
I bought these and a few other different seeds from this company with very few of each being successful ( only 3 cornflowers) . I planted seeds from a different company which I picked up very cheaply in the town at the same time, in the same area of ground, and they have flourished.

I did not receive them on the date given, but after alerting the company they promptly sent them on, assuming they were lost in the post. So for that I cannot fault the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cornflower. 150 seeds wildflower, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Chrissie (staffs england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
Of all the seeds I sent for at the beginning of the year this one shone out. It has done so well just put the seeds in the garden a they grew and grew and what was a surprise was they were blus and white flowers so they looked lovely. Loads of seed heads so am hoping they will self-seed for next year. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cornflower, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
I sent for these seeds in order to scatter them on a local piece of ground which would look a lot prettier with a few wild flowers growing on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild flower garden, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
These seeds were ordered to supplement the Wild Flower seeds ordered. The packets arrived promptly and have been mixed in with the other seeds. We are eagerly waiting for our ;ittle meadow to grow. Thank you for your excellent service. Phyllis Murray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Seeds may be fine but bought these as a present and automatically thought ..., 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
How disappointing. Seeds may be fine but bought these as a present and automatically thought would be in proper seed packaging suitable to give to someone. 150 seeds in small clear bag. No picture or instructions on packet. A separate piece of paper with typed instructions. Useless as a present. Total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cornflower - Centaurea Cyanus - Wildflower 150 Seeds
£1.12
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews