Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I had to wait until I planted these seeds to make comment and they are coming up a treat. Would definitely purchase from this seller again. They even give you advice on the packet. The seeds do come in a little plastic packet, but that is not an issue considering they are very much cheaper than the usual shops. Would recommend buying more than one type of seed at the...
Published on 2 Jun. 2012 by Mrs S

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible packaging
I haven't planted these seeds yet, but they arrived in a bundle with a few other varieties and the packet they were in was not sealed, meaning the seeds had all come loose in the envelope and many were falling out as the postman handed it to me. Worth paying a bit more for better packaging as I lost most of the seeds before they arrived
Published 14 months ago by Katie Brisset


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
I had to wait until I planted these seeds to make comment and they are coming up a treat. Would definitely purchase from this seller again. They even give you advice on the packet. The seeds do come in a little plastic packet, but that is not an issue considering they are very much cheaper than the usual shops. Would recommend buying more than one type of seed at the same time as they come on the one postage price. Am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweetest carrot ever!, 17 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
I purchased these carrot seeds about 4-5 years ago and planted them and have never gone back to shop brought ones since. They really are the best and sweetest carrots I've ever tasted and say's my family. They ( or mine did) have a green centre but there's nothing wrong with that it just seems to make them even tastier. We steam them as we did shop brought carrots but these only take about 3 - 4 mins instead of about 10. Try them even a small quantity in a deep tub, we use the big deep plastic ones the council gave out for re-cycle before changing to wheely bins and fill them with multi-purpose compost and away you go. If you like carrots you will love these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
Seeds arrived quickly. Well packaged. Grew into lovely little plants, to plant out in the veg plot / garden. Superb value for money, buy with confidence. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carrot store, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
they arrived when stated very well packed all instructions with them how to and when to plant very pleased with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Terrible packaging, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Katie Brisset (Newport, South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
I haven't planted these seeds yet, but they arrived in a bundle with a few other varieties and the packet they were in was not sealed, meaning the seeds had all come loose in the envelope and many were falling out as the postman handed it to me. Worth paying a bit more for better packaging as I lost most of the seeds before they arrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Really Disappointed the only reason for this bad rating it that ..., 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
Really Disappointed

the only reason for this bad rating it that none of them germinated, I tried everything from sowing indoors, in soil and wet paper towel but nothing worked. Although I don't think if you buy them now they will be like mine I think it was just a mistake, so don't be put off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
planted lots of seeds , to many to count but they are all coming along very nicely , they don`t take long to get really large , I am delighted with this product and will buy again next year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Buy English, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
Didn't realize theses weren't from the UK . Waited forever, for seeds to come FROM CHINA!
Planted as instructed, nothing happening ...altho all my English seeds have sprouted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars carrots, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
ok have four bags of them coming up , they are the only seeds off amazon any good will not be buying seeds again off you as most not grown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots if carrots, 22 May 2013
By 
Brian E. Viercant (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
So many seeds, I reckon we could supply Tesco. Dead easy to grow, and enough for years of nice carrots. Good service from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carrot - Early Nantes 2 - 1000 seeds
£1.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews