Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work well enough
These Veet EasyGrip Ready-to-Use Wax, are very handy to have and remove a decent amount of unwanted hair from the areas you are working on . They are best used for arms and legs; you'll probably need a different product for underarms as this can fiddly with these, and would use on the face. In terms of how painful the process is, well that is a rather subjective matter,...
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what promised
This pack does not contain 8 packs with 40 strips in each box. It sounded too good to be true...it was!
Published 23 months ago by Queenie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work well enough, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These Veet EasyGrip Ready-to-Use Wax, are very handy to have and remove a decent amount of unwanted hair from the areas you are working on . They are best used for arms and legs; you'll probably need a different product for underarms as this can fiddly with these, and would use on the face. In terms of how painful the process is, well that is a rather subjective matter, as everyone have different pain thresholds. However, if you get your technique right then this product is not too painful to use. Will you get Spa/ Salon quality finish? Probably not is the short answer, but it is good as stop gap, also using this you will definitely be able to spread out your Salon appointments, and hence save some money. This is a good product that does a decent job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Effective and Surprisingly Pain-Free, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Ross Maynard (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The females in my family were a little anxious about using this product - there have been too many comedy sketches revolving round waxing and the agony it causes. It turned out to be virtually pain-free and very effective at hair removal, leaving legs very smooth - and still smooth after three weeks. No itching either.

A couple of things need to be borne in mind. Firstly the hair needs to be fairly long for the product to get a grip. It claims to be effective on hair as short as 1.5mm, but my family found the strips ineffective on stubble. It works best when there is a good length of hair for it to grip.

Secondly avoid using the product on delicate or sensitive skin as it can cause bruising or redness. If you are thinking of trying to wax any delicate skin then it would be best to cut a thin strip of the product and try it before risking unsightly purple bruises!

Overall though a very effective product with none of the agony comedy writers would have you expect. Certainly worth a try if you like to keep your legs smooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rip roaring success!, 16 Jan 2014
By 
s_l_clay - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Really effective, even on my husband's super hairy back! It was a painful experience, as is all waxing, and there was some bleeding at the beginning until we got the hang of it. Three or 4 uses per half strip for us (they come 2 sides stuck together) before losing their stickness and effectiveness. Would have been nice for there to be more after-wipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strips well, 16 Jan 2014
By 
David A. Nash "Nash aka Taker" (Chesterfield) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These wax strips are simply the best prewaxed strips on the market. My partner says they remove all the hair 95% of the time and rarely need a second strip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
This was a good price for a great product which would have been considerably more expensive on the high street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what promised, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
This pack does not contain 8 packs with 40 strips in each box. It sounded too good to be true...it was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me!, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Firstly, these are not pain-free. You are pulling hairs, at speed, out of your body, that are stuck to wax, definitely NOT pain-free!
Anyway, onto the product...yes they work but leave a lot of hair behind. They work better on long hair, mine were about 5mm and still didn't pull most of them out, left the legs very patchy. I used 6/7 strips on one half leg trying to become hair free. Maybe if you have fine, long hair they will work better, but at this price they are cheap enough to try for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars HELL NO !!!!, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
one of my major mistakes...not only did it badly damage my skin, but the wax residue stained my clothes....one of the worst buying experiences ever. I still have bleeding patches 4 days after (followed instructions) the skin I waxed is very very painful and the residue wax is over my sofa and my clothes. I can not tell you enough NOT to buy this...instead a waxing studio might save you a lot of grief.or just leave the hair where it is....I wish i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always come back to veet., 24 Aug 2014
By 
Kiran (Bucks, UK.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Same product is usually sold at boots for £11.98! cant go wrong at half the price. I usually have my legs waxed at a salon but this is a great product to use for a quick 'clean up' when your in between appointments. Alternatively if you have the time they would do the job for a full wax treatment. Have tried alternative brands but always come back to veet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 18 Jan 2014
This review is from: Veet Easy Grip Ready-to-Use Wax Strips for Normal Skin 40 Pack + Four Perfect Finish Wipes (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A really efficient and effective product. Great for waxing legs. With 40 in a pack it lasts a few months and you can carry the strips around easily. Not so good for underarm or more detailed body parts, but for legs these strips are a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews