Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars16
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2013
In the fifteen to twenty years that I have had one of these razors I have only cut myself while shaving on about 4 occasions and then very superficially. My first razor lasted until 2o13, this is my second. Can you ask more of a razor?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
those little wires have reduced the blood flow and self inflicted injuries...a marvel...i can even find it due to the bright yellow handle...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
This shaver is a very good sturdy product. There are no metal parts (apart from the blade) which means no rusting.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
My second (or third) razor of this type. Nice to hold, widely available blades and gives a good clean shave with very few cuts.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
If you shave every day, the Wilkinson Sword 3D Diamond Protector may be a perfectly good razor blade. I tend to shave about every 3 days because I work from home and am not in the public eye. The blade is not good for my needs because it simply doesn't get to grips with the 3- or 4-day beard, it slides over rather than chopping through.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Bought to replace the identical 20 odd year old item that broke, finally.
Who needs all these fancy wobbly headed, battery powered pieces of nonsense.
This works, and I like it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
i've been using Wilkinsons for a while, this one suits me fine.
Not sure how many blades they are on now (12 blades in a razor maybe? lol)
Anyway bought a load of blades to go with this and it's still going strong...
Although I broke the plastic case that's with it through just transporting!
The razor is still good and working well...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Worst shave Ive ever had! Replaced given blade with supposedly lesser quality Protector 3 blade, difference was night and day. Don't believe given blade was genuine and as it was vacuum sealed along with the razor that infers that the razor may not be genuine either.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Cheap copy not by Wlikinson
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Ideal for sensitive skin,my other half only gets on with this razor.He rarely gets a cut and no rash either.
Good price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)