Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product
Very nice product, good price and attractive tin. A good and competitive price and fitted the remit of what I required.
Published 22 months ago by Sandie A Wolf

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
UNFORTUNATELY THEY DID NOT TASTE LIKE BARLEY SUGARS. THEY HAD MORE OF AN ORANGE FLAVOUR
Published 1 month ago by wray


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Product, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice product, good price and attractive tin. A good and competitive price and fitted the remit of what I required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 20 Jun. 2014
By 
MF (Clevedon) - See all my reviews
These make change from ordinary sweets and we always keep a tin or two in the car. The flavours are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste and convenient, 1 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice tin and good that the sweets are lightly dusted in sugar to prevent them sticking together. Only tried one so far but flavour was good and natural and none of the nasty after-taste that you sometimes get with sweets which use artificial flavours. Somewhat expensive but then quality is far better than most of the competition, and easier to carry around in the tin, so happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for the car, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for a group of mature car travellers - to keep in the vehicle for their days out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barley Sugar Drops, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpkin's 200g Tins Barley Sugar Drops (Personal Care)
I took the Barley Sugars on a return ferry crossing to France because I was forewarned that travel sickness could be a problem. The tin was convienient to carry in my bag. I was using Sea-Bands as well as the sweets on the outward journey and experienced no sea sickness. On the return journey I did not bother with these precautions because I thought I would be fine. However it turned out to be a rough sea and I experienced nausea. I put on the Sea-Bands and ate a few Barley Sugars and was completely fine within about 10 minutes. The Barley Sugars have a nice, subtle taste and I plan to eat what is left over just because I like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sweets let down by packaging, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Anne Kelley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpkin's 200g Tins Barley Sugar Drops (Personal Care)
Lovely barley sugars, but both tins arrived dented as I guess the packaging was not secure enough. It made the tins difficult to open, which was annoying. The sweets themselves were great, however!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simpkin's 200g Tins Barley Sugar Drops (Personal Care)
UNFORTUNATELY THEY DID NOT TASTE LIKE BARLEY SUGARS. THEY HAD MORE OF AN ORANGE FLAVOUR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 30 July 2014
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing instant coffee taste, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For some reason, I was expecting these expensive boiled sweets to taste of ground coffee, but my heart sank when I read the list of ingredients on the underside of the tin, as follows: Sugar, Glucose syrup, Instant Coffee, Coffee flavour, Natural Colour Caramel E150. The instant coffee taste is the predominant flavour, and cheap instant coffee at that. If you don't like the bitter aftertaste that instant coffee imparts, you won't like these sweets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simpkin's 200g Tins Barley Sugar Drops
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews