Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC

I loved the "Last choir standing" on TV and I voted for Only Men Aloud.
Ordered the CD when it was advertised on TV
The first time I played it -----shivers ran down my spine"

Absolutely GREAT
Highly recommended for christmas present

I LOVE IT

J.J.
Published on 1 Dec 2008 by Mr. Alan Wright

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okish
This is a predictably easy listening album and ok to add to any collection especially when played on random. Can't listen to it from beginning to end - a little irritating and samey.
Published on 18 Mar 2009 by H. D. Mead


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Dec 2008
By 
Mr. Alan Wright "J.J." (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC

I loved the "Last choir standing" on TV and I voted for Only Men Aloud.
Ordered the CD when it was advertised on TV
The first time I played it -----shivers ran down my spine"

Absolutely GREAT
Highly recommended for christmas present

I LOVE IT

J.J.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is proper singing!, 29 Nov 2008
By 
As a music graduate, it is so refreshing to hear such fine singing. Proper technique and clear diction, plus fantastic emotional communication across a range of styles. The arrangements (all the vocal arrangements are written entirely or in part by the choir's musical director)are great. Buy this album and listen to some great, real singing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First rate album!, 26 Nov 2008
By 
Woffy (Chepstow, Wales) - See all my reviews
I've listened to it non-stop since it arrived.
Great singing, brilliant tunes, fantastic arrangements.
If you want high quality musicianship and to feel all warm and fuzzy inside, buy it now!

OMA! are in a different league to any of the other crossover acts that are out there right now.
Hope they don't get tarred with the reality tv brush. They deserve real success and this album shows what they can do.

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas is one of the best versions I've ever heard.
Hope they release it as a Xmas single!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only Men Aloud, 29 Nov 2008
By 
Arrived in the post this morning. Excellent! The singing is beautiful can't wait for the next album. The person who gave the negative comment knows nothing about music, I can only think that he's jealous!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album!, 27 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. S. Street "musicman17" (Rhondda, S.Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent album but would like to hear more welsh traditional welsh male voice choir music next album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Even better to come!, 24 Nov 2008
OMA have style and plenty of polish but maybe this was put together in bit of rush sometimes its more OMA the musical little bit forced and would be better to hear more of the pure OMA the great singers. Overall its very enjoyable so buy and enjoy and see the guys when you can live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unique and fabulous!, 1 Dec 2008
What a great cd. Only Men Aloud are unique - there are no other choirs around that can show such versality in their singing styles. They are just as comfortable singing pop classics to more traditional songs. I love their arrangements and their range of dynamics is phenomenal. What a pleasant change to be able to understand what they are singing too with such fantastic diction used. I thoroughly recommend this cd - it's great on loud in the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 28 Nov 2008
By 
Lesley Henderson (Florida) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The singing is a joy- full of Welsh hywl but technically excellent too. Absolutely love it. Special request Tim- please some more traditional Welsh hymns in the next album....please. Where can I buy the Christmas single being released in Dec from???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great in parts, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Only Men Aloud (MP3 Download)
Great in parts, eg MacArthur Park and One Voice, just OK elsewhere. Not soemthing to listen to all the time, but an interesting alternative on male voice choral singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okish, 18 Mar 2009
By 
H. D. Mead - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a predictably easy listening album and ok to add to any collection especially when played on random. Can't listen to it from beginning to end - a little irritating and samey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only Men Aloud
Only Men Aloud by Only Men Aloud
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews