Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like he`s never been gone
Ronald Wycherley (1940-83) was a soulful voiced singer from Liverpool who became Billy Fury, just like Terry Nelhams was turned into Adam Faith and Harry Webb is better known as Cliff Richard. The difference is that Billy Fury was and remains the
only credible `British Elvis`, as he has often been called, though Roy Orbison might be a more suitable US singer with...
Published on 23 Nov 2011 by GlynLuke

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonderous story
I already had at least 75% of the recordings elsewhere in my collection, but all in all not too shabby
Published 19 months ago by Mr. M. J. Kavanagh


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Fury His Wondrous Story, 16 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Fury - His Wondrous Story - The Complete Collection (MP3 Download)
To be able to get all this classic old music from Amazon is brilliant as I lost a great deal of my old records and tapes when we moved makes me a very happy old man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BillY FURY - His Wondrous Story, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Mark L. Muller "musicman" (New South Wales, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great compilation CD of some of Billys best recordings. All in all a terrific set of songs from one of Britains favourite pop performers of the 1960's.

Excellent sound quality. Top assortment of rockers and ballads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FANTASTIC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a birthday present for a friend so not listened to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This man was great, 7 May 2014
By 
Ron Hills (Havant, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always liked Billy and his early death was a great loss to music, he was one of the few then that wrote their own music. This is a very good album and I am happy with it. the delivery was very quick and packing was just about right. Will purchase from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is truly wondrous with all his greatest hits included and as the very interesting booklet tells you he really did have a wide range of singing styles. I loved him as an older child into teen years and still do now even though I hadn't listened to his music for a long time. If there is one small criticism it is that the 29 songs are listed from his most popular/biggest hit to the least popular so, for me, there are a few unknown ones at the end (still a good listen though) I would have preferred if they'd mixed them up a bit with the lesser known ones being interspersed between all the many hits. The booklet does give the order of popularity so you would still have had that. However that is a small point and I'd recommend this to anyone who likes to hear a good solid singer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars britains elvis, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the one the only fantastic billy fury shame we only had him for such a short time a brilliant singer on the same level as elvis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars billy fury, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great C D back to the 60s made me sad and happy but great value with all the hits on it,
billy fury was one of the best shame all the good ones seem to die young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Fury, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Billy Fury - His Wondrous Story - The Complete Collection (MP3 Download)
The one and only Billy Fury. This collection is amazing.Would highly recommend it to anyone who is collecting sounds from the 60's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my brother-in-law. It was my sisters favourite and after she passed away I thought it would be nice for him. Well packed item. He,s thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews