Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect follow-up to the previous album
To be honest, I don't see what the previous 'negative' reviewers are getting at. If you liked the first album, then I'd be pretty sure you'll like this.

The album starts with an interpretation of Nimrod from Elgar's Enigma Variations. The interpretation is wonderful - all soaring harmonies and carried beautifully by the girls' voices, but not in any sense...
Published on 2 Dec. 2007 by mark0000

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen!
Enjoyed these girls for their youth and sincerity.
Quite good compilation and mix of music.
The top notes are not always inspiring but they are young, sweet and earnest.
I like it and them!
Published on 9 Jun. 2012 by Mrs. Carolynn A. D. Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL LOVELY LADIES WITH ANGELICAL VOICES AND INCREDIBLE SONGS!!!, 5 Oct. 2011
By 
C. Bellegarrigue (El Salvador) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
This album is really an invitation to relax, enjoy and to travel to an ethereal world; beautiful sacred melodies like PIE JESU (sublime, it's my favorite) and MAKE ME A CHANNEL OF YOUR PEACE (simply glorious); great pop ballads (NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU, THE SCIENTIST, THE SOUND OF SILENCE), wonderful Gospel songs (SWING LOVE) and incredible classic numbers (LIFT UP YOUR VOICE, SANCTE DEUS, ZADOC THE PRIEST); it's a wonderful way to believe in the magic world of the harmonies, to believe in the young people who loves real music, to believe in heaven, to believe in fairies and to believe that, after all, this is a wonderful world!!! Thank you, beautiful angels for make me a believer!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly angelic, 30 Jan. 2010
By 
J. Harvey (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
Into Paradise is an apt description for the whole album, with rich angelic harmonies pervasive from start to finish. Incidentally, I love the cover and booklet artwork. These ladies need no artificial enhancement of their natural beauty, but the individual portrayals are wonderful, including Daisy's gorgeous smile. Back to the music: the sequence of tracks is well crafted. The mood is generally tranquil, sometimes ethereal, passing through melancholy with some brighter interludes, leading towards the beautiful and encouraging "Singing you through" and the triumphant finale with "Zadok the priest". Wonderfully soothing and uplifting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Into Paradise, 9 Oct. 2007
By 
Mrs. DV Bush "All Angel Fan" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
I bought Into Paradise as soon as it was available. It is fantastic! I disagree strongly with the negative comments made by some of your reviewers. I think All Angels' voices have improved one year on - just as pure, but with more tone, depth and richness. Their music is a delight and guaranteed to lift my spirits if I ever feel down. Try it! Buy it for your friends for Christmas. Ideal for those difficult people who have everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars even better, 27 Nov. 2007
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
I just bought this CD and was amazed to find it even better than the Angel's first album. I love the harmonies and in particular Lift Up Your Voice which truly makes me feel happy when I listen to it. These girls have music in their souls, they have made an album that is not just good to listen to but more than that it is musically mature and rounded. I agree there are quite a few 'pop' tracks but these are given a new treatment, however for me it is the classical tracks that are strongest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen!, 9 Jun. 2012
By 
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
Enjoyed these girls for their youth and sincerity.
Quite good compilation and mix of music.
The top notes are not always inspiring but they are young, sweet and earnest.
I like it and them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Angels Musical Paradise, 7 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
"Into Paradise" by All Angels combines smooth classical music elements with carefully balanced themes of human emotion. "In Paradisum" and a suitable remake of "The Scientist" are two of the All Angels songs that resonated with my soul. I also enjoy Coldplay's brilliant version of "The Scientist." It is just that something about the All Angels version that gave it a uniquely classical music vibe. "Into Paradise" by All Angels is good for those who are open to listening to good classical remakes with quality vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Beautiful, 22 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
Who could be negative about such beautiful voices..... put your feet up with a cup of tea or glass of wine, and just relax and enjoy this vocal/musical treat....bliss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
Lovely cd , gets better with listening , only one track don't really like but all others are beautifully sung and are very relaxing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good if not better, 3 Dec. 2007
By 
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
I loved the first album so much - four beautiful voices which work so well together, and a clever and thoughtful choice of music to showcase those voices - that I thought it was going to be a very hard act to follow. I was wrong - the voices have matured and now sound even better. Nimrod at the start of the album raised the hairs on the back of my neck it was so moving, and I just lost the morning listening to rest of the music. I confess I don't like all the tracks on the album, but that is due to my musical preference, NOT to their singing, and I defy anyone to like every single track on any album - there is always one you skip. Angels are going from strength to strength, and I feel it is wrong to compare them to, say Katherine Jenkins, the most obvious of several reasons being that they are four and she is one (superb, but one).Well done Angels - I admit to being jealous - you have such talent, lucky girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow Up, 28 Nov. 2007
This review is from: Into Paradise (Audio CD)
I purchased the debut album by All Angels last year and did not really know what to expect. However, my ears were subsequently filled with some of most harmonic and beatifully crafted arrangements of carefully selected classical compositions. The girls voices were far more mature than their years and their excellence quite obvious. All this together has created a synergy that I have found hard to surpass all year. Until now.

The new album 'In To Paradise' by these four greatly talented girls has not only surpassed the previous album, but set the bar higher for those now would be classical startlets. The new arrangements (Lole) of modern songs such as 'The Scientist' show not only the groups versatility and range whilst not detracting from their classical roots.

Although this album is not entirely of a 'classical' ilk, it is nonetheless a 'classic' album that will appeal to a wide audience. And why shouldn't it? We are in an age of mass production pop and this offers something different, and in terms of technical excellence, something far superior.

Don't shy away from purchasing this album if you are afraid of it's classical credentials. One listen to 'Sancte Deus (Nimrod)' and 'In Paradisum' will soon assuage any would be fears that you may have had.

In short, this album is fantastic. Go and buy it!

S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Into Paradise
Into Paradise by All Angels
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews