Customer Reviews


21 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A nice, sturdy all-round pasta spoon - with a bit of a mind of its own!, 24 July 2015
By 
Mike Anderson (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
This is a nice pasta spoon, with a quality look and feel about it.
Although the bowl is made of nylon, it withstands heat to just over 200 degrees centigrade.
It has a nice 'stay cool', soft grip handle too.

When I bought this I already had a pasta spoon. That was/is a stainless steel one.
I reviewed that and remarked that a steel spoon is not good for non-stick pans, and my particular one also had one large(ish) drain hole that sometimes let small pasta shapes drain out as well as the water.

After that review, I decided that I should take my own advice and buy one that didn't have those problems.
This one certainly doesn't. You can use it with a non-stick pan and the drainage slots are large enough to drain well, but small enough not to allow any 'escapees'.

The only reason I have deducted one star is because of the very rounded base of the spoon.
It's so round that, if you don't use a spoon rest and casually put the spoon down on the work surface, it will probably roll itself over to be 'prongs down' as opposed to 'prongs up'. If you are careful how you put it down, then it will stay with the prongs facing up, down, or to the side, so I'm being a little picky here.
Personally, I don't care which way the prongs face when it's awaiting use, but some people might. For my part I actually find it mildly amusing to have a spoon that knows it's own place in my kitchen!

And, whether you buy or not, if you find my review helpful in any way when making your decision, then please click the appropriate button below to encourage me to continue trying hard to help other Amazon customers. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - but you still need to drain, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Goldsbrough (Harrogate) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
If you are thinking of trying to serve spaghetti straight from the pan of water with this I would say you are: a) silly and b) going to be disappointed. You will end up with an unacceptable amount of water on your plate.

However, if you drain it first and then serve with this, it works a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars circulon quality, 23 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
As expected from circulon , a cut above the rest and at a much more reasonable price than i expected ! perfect in every way and will last forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Bunting says "excellent", 5 Jun. 2011
By 
AS BUNTING (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
A sturdy, heat-resistant and very useful piece of kit. It lifts a generous portion of pasta with each scoop. Easy to clean too. Full marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent utensil!, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
This item is bigger than expected but in a good way, I bought it for my new nonstick circulon pans. As these are fairly deep this spaghetti server will be brilliant, it also looks like it will double up to be able to be used as a slotted spoon too. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nylon Spaghetti Server, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect tool for spaghetti and noodles. Have used such a tool for some time and this was a replacement for the one that broke unexpectedly. From a different maker this one seems a lot stronger so I expect to have it for some years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excelllent, 23 May 2014
By 
S. Chowdhury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
it is an excellent product
it is in excellent quality
It was a good delivery
it is good design and lasts long
There is no hassle and easy use
no worries people very secure no melting plastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
This server is a bit on the expensive side but does the job brilliantly. Comfortable handle, lightweight, easy to clean. Great for both spaghetti and pasta shapes. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money, well designed, hard wearing.perfect tool for spaghetti lovers,highly recommended, looks nice and practical, perfect presant for the cook in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Massive serving head, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server (Kitchen & Home)
This spaghetti spoon has a massive serving head! It will be very useful to serve up large scoops of spaghetti. It is well made and well priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Circulon Elite Nylon Spaghetti Server
£7.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews