Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Putts Return (if on target)
Nice simple piece of kit, solidly built, does exactly what its designed to do, so far so good (except my putting's still rubbish).
Published on 5 April 2012 by Fullscrew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Have standards dropped?
I purchased this a while ago. I have not got around to commenting, mainly because I have not used it much. The reason is that one I purchased some years ago was brilliant, until someone stood on it. You could stand a good 12 feet away and it would return the balls. This one does not wizz them back, instead they are dribbled just 5 feet. Obviously a beginners model, under...
Published 10 months ago by MWD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Putts Return (if on target), 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
Nice simple piece of kit, solidly built, does exactly what its designed to do, so far so good (except my putting's still rubbish).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Putt return machine review, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
Good product, well constructed. Has slight incline lip to ensure you accelerate putts to the target. Uses two AA batteries. Probably a bit generous with width of opening, however, does return ball well (approximately 10 feet). Overall I am happy to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return to Sender, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
I don't mean it's useless - the very opposite! It does what it says on the tin - the ball does come back and it works really well. For an amateur like me, it's great for indoor putting practice. it came packaged well and in good time. Great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Have standards dropped?, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
I purchased this a while ago. I have not got around to commenting, mainly because I have not used it much. The reason is that one I purchased some years ago was brilliant, until someone stood on it. You could stand a good 12 feet away and it would return the balls. This one does not wizz them back, instead they are dribbled just 5 feet. Obviously a beginners model, under powered and no good to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brad Putt, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Daniel Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
It's light and plasticy but that's expected for the £9.99 asking price. The mechanism has worked every time for me and it projects the ball 4ft or so. Whilst I would liked for this to be farther (to return to me at a greater distance), it functions well to simply remove the ball from the "hole" to leave the space vacant for another shot (I play 10 - 15 balls).

The unit eminates a loud 3-4 second upon ejecting the ball. Whilst that isn't a great issue. It might be a problem if you live in an upsatirs flat and you choose to play at night since it will likely be heard through the neighbours ceiling.

Note that the unit will not function at all if put in old batteries, so to rid of the possibility of assuming the unit is faulty, ensure you have a fresh pair of two AA batteries at hand.

All in all, a good product at a good price. I've really enjoyed using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Putt return machine, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
A really clever little gadget that gives hours of fun to young and old, especially those who play golf seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery., 13 Mar 2014
By 
Peter Bowerbank "nearlyman" (Wiltshire. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
I have used a putting machine fro years but my grandson began to hog it. Bought him his own and he is very pleased with it. Easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Putt Return Machine, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
Purchased as Xmas present. Gandson very pleased has been used indoors as well as out side. A Good Purchase for the Young Golfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than previous model, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
Bought to replace an almost identical machine that my 1yo daughter broke. The previous one had a very thin metal tab that the ball lay on when caught by the machine - easily snapped off if left where little hands can get at it! Bought a replacement anyway and really pleased to see that this metal tab has gone so no chance of breaking the replacement model in the same way. Batteries last a reasonable amount of time but if you have a battery charger capable of charging large batteries (C I think) then its definitely worth getting rechargeables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but quiet noisy!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated (Sports)
Hello, the product holds its promises and returns balls. The surprise was the noise after having return the ball. Not to use during the night! You would wake up the whole house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Putt Return Machine - Battery Operated
Used & New from: £12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews