Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily shortened as well
As well as the usual spaghetti tidy up I have used these for keeping earphone/charger cables tidy and to save wrapping them around the cables two or three times I've just cut them to length for ease of use.

They do exactly what you need them to perfectly
Published on 19 Aug. 2010 by RH

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Neat cabling
Much more effective than wire cable ties supplied with new electrical items - and certainly neater than just hanging loose.
Published on 30 Jan. 2013 by John S


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily shortened as well, 19 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
As well as the usual spaghetti tidy up I have used these for keeping earphone/charger cables tidy and to save wrapping them around the cables two or three times I've just cut them to length for ease of use.

They do exactly what you need them to perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The solution to my office wiring mess..., 26 Aug. 2009
By 
AlanMusicMan (North Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
I highly recommend these. I used to use plastic use-once cable ties, but they are a real pain when you need to alter the route of a loom, add or remove cables from it. Sticky tape is another solution, but after a short time that tends to leave sticky deposits on the cables which traps gunk and dead insects and looks awful. So, these are ideal. They do up nice and tight, but are easily removeable and can be reused for many many years, and they look nicer than tie wraps too. Keeps your cabling neat and tidy in a cheap and practical way. Nice one guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 May 2009
By 
dutopia (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
There are fantastic - reusable cable ties, no plastic waste.

Ties are good quality and well priced. Good service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work very well, 29 Jun. 2011
By 
Michael J. Davies "Creosote" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
A good little product. Just been setting up a new TV and used this velcro cable ties rather than the plastic ones, so that I can undo and redo them when I change equipment, wiring etc.
Would give them 5 stars but lose a star for the makers name emblazoned in white which you always see as this is the on the outer part of the tie when its done up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tietastic, 23 Jan. 2010
By 
Boing (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
Like most people I bought these to tidy up the jungle of cables behind my computer desk. For what they are, the ties are very well made and even the packaging they come in is good quality (which made a nice change). There are ten in the pack, which is more than enough to tame even the wildest cabling monster.

If you want to run cables down the side of your desk/stand, you might find that these ties are just a little too short to go around struts while also holding cables. But they are certainly adequate for bundling everything into one or two ropes of cables which are easier to hide than the usual spaghetti jumble.

These ties are also ideal for videographers and studio photographers, who are using boom poles or lighting stands. They allow you to safely lash wires and cables to your stands, keeping them out of shot and out of harm's way, without leaving behind the sticky mess associated with tape.

Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but a bit short, 18 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
A nice useful, reasuable product. The ties are a bit short, which means they won't tie to thick objects (like my monitor stand) easily, but you can always stick them to each other for an extra long tie.

Nice, Simple, Solid - highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well., 21 Sept. 2009
By 
Robert Hesketh "Rob" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
These are great for tidying up your home computer or AV setup. They're quite long which is handy for tying the cables to a desk leg or stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am happy to say I was proven wrong, 8 Sept. 2014
By 
Brian Hamilton "brianhamilton14" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
I absolutely loves these cable ties, they are chunky, well made and last forever.

I have a lot of cables associated with photography and they vary in thickness from chunky power cables to very thin micro usb to usb cables. I was worried when ordering these that they would do either very thick or very thin cables but not both.

I am happy to say I was proven wrong!

There is much adjustability in these things they will work on practically any thickness of cable. They grip extremely well and the contrast logo is very handy too as you don't need to figure out which way they go, simply wrap the tie around your cable with the logo facing out and you cant go wrong.

A really fantastic product, cheap and well made, not the most exciting purchase in the world but very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 13 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
There isn't much you can say about cable ties, but these keep my surround sound cables tidy, they are also useful for holding XLR and quarter inch jack cables. They seem to be of excellent build quality. None of them have broken in the two years I've had them. Delivery was faster than expected, I received them in two days!

What I would say is that they do tend to get lost when you take them off the cable, therefore if you are the kind of person who loses things easily or gets annoyed when you can't find something then you might be better off buying some other cable ties which can be attached to the cable you are tying, hence I've taken one star off for that. However for the price, I would say they are well worth buying. They do a simple job, but they do a simple job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Fisual Chunky Reuseable Hook & Loop Cable Ties - 20 Pack Black (Office Product)
What an brilliant product. These cable ties have made the back of my TV look so neat and tidy in comparison to the tangled mess of wires that existed before. I would highly recommend these rather than using cable tidy sheaths which I personally found hard to get the same pleasing result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews