Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixteen Christmas Carol collection
The Sixten here present a selection of 21 well known traditional Christmas carols. The ensemble singing is of the highest order (as is usual with The Sixteen). The collection is genuine in that they have kept closely to the original texts and the tunes are in their traditional guise - unspolit by elaborate over-arrangements. The accompying booklet details all the verses...
Published on 18 Dec 2010 by Classical connoisseur

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not a bad selection of carols
quite good selection, although not quite what I wanted. I thought it would have more traditional carol music, rather than a more modern aproach..
Published 17 months ago by Mr. Raymond Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixteen Christmas Carol collection, 18 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Sixten here present a selection of 21 well known traditional Christmas carols. The ensemble singing is of the highest order (as is usual with The Sixteen). The collection is genuine in that they have kept closely to the original texts and the tunes are in their traditional guise - unspolit by elaborate over-arrangements. The accompying booklet details all the verses for the carols.

This is a really first class CD of Christmas carols that can be recommended without hesitation. This is now my favourite carol CD - even replacing Kings College choir - and is destined to be the favourite Christmas Carol CD for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss., 19 Jan 2012
By 
H. E. W. Knox (whitehaven england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love a traditional Christmas. Therefor a bought this CD and i wasn't dissapointed.
I played it while wrapping the gifts, I played it while helping to prepare the Christmas meal,I played it in my car while driving.I couldn't stop listening to it.
If you want to enchance your Christmas i can recommend this CD its an absolute winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, great singers, 16 Jan 2012
By 
K. Brennan "bookwurm" (Worcs UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want a great Christmas album, at a great price, by one of the great ensembles, then don't miss this one. I'm a fan of The Sixteen so was delighted by this traditional collection. Amazon did me proud too by delivering before Christmas even though I only ordered on Dec !6th.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars traditional xmas, 14 Jan 2012
if you or an older relative like this kind of music then this is a must but be aware not all the songs are in english,
not that it matters as the quality of the singing is very high as usual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes Christmas Christmas, 16 Sep 2011
By 
Gareth Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection of Christmas carols enchanted my relatives over from Germany last year. We were staying in a cottage, the snow was banked up high, the log fire ablaze and this CD playing in the background. I think they thought they had died and gone to Heaven. They weren't familiar with many of the carols here, but still had this on a loop (and the second volume by The Sixteen) pretty much on a loop for the entire duration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sixteen Traditional christmas carol collection, 18 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. Nancy Gemski (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As usual The Sixteen are superb and their rendition of the traditional carols is destined to be a family favourite for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely choice of carols, beautifully sung. My daughter and I have listened to them a lot over Christmas. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Charm., 19 Feb 2014
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a sheer delight, having listened to it for over twelve months. At Christmas, it enriched the occasion. Even when played as a surround for the family, it gained attention. The Sixteen and Harry Christophers have the talent and ability to deliver the most familiar Christmas carols with a different slant. Their vocals are impeccable and the standard festive songs are produced with an authentic feel for the period. 71 minutes of joy. All expertly delivered. My young grandchildren were attentive and made comments ('this is different'). Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas music., 2 Jan 2013
By 
Anthony Barnard (Norfolk,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought the CD to listen to carols and to have background music. We enjoyed it very much and we bought another one for a Christmas present for a relation because they commented how much they enjoyed listening to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carol Collection, 4 Jan 2012
Beautiful songs and voices adorable, lovely playing at Christmas, will be treasured for years to come, very good buy would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen
A Traditional Christmas Carol Collection from The Sixteen by The Sixteen And Harry Christophers
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews