Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps little ones warm and cosy
These are a really good idea.

We use it both after swimming and also after bath time. After swimming it's helpful to be able to pop the child into this, especially if you are on your own, whilst you get dressed. You can be reassured that the child is staying fairly warm and snug in this. I would agree with another reviewer who mentioned that the product is...
Published 10 months ago by SM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor sizing!!!
Bought product to go on holiday as a lot of swimming.
Good product altho small for size. I bought the 6-12 month for my average size 6. Month old and there is hardly any growing room. I ordered the next size up immediately but did not arrive in time and I refused to pay £8 for postage for something so light which splash about customer service refused to offer...
Published 8 months ago by Dux


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps little ones warm and cosy, 1 May 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
These are a really good idea.

We use it both after swimming and also after bath time. After swimming it's helpful to be able to pop the child into this, especially if you are on your own, whilst you get dressed. You can be reassured that the child is staying fairly warm and snug in this. I would agree with another reviewer who mentioned that the product is better for children who are able to stand on their own.

We also use it after a bath to keep little one warm whilst we dry her hair, so that her hair doesn't then soak her clothes.

I hoped that this product would be a bit thicker and a bit fluffier, but overall it does do a really good job and we have used it a lot.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love love love this item its great for my little ..., 24 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Splash About Kids Apres Splash All-in-One Towelling (Sports Apparel)
love love love this item its great for my little ones water babies class, just wash first as fibers and come off in first use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Colour us not very nice!, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent back as look like a dirty dishcloth (the material is grey and should be much prettier in colour) very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but poor sizing!!!, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash About Kids Apres Splash All-in-One Towelling (Sports Apparel)
Bought product to go on holiday as a lot of swimming.
Good product altho small for size. I bought the 6-12 month for my average size 6. Month old and there is hardly any growing room. I ordered the next size up immediately but did not arrive in time and I refused to pay £8 for postage for something so light which splash about customer service refused to offer alternatives!!!!

Also this product is grey, looks like it should be white but been put in with colours few too many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described. Does a great job keeping my baby warm whilst I get changed after swimming. It is not cheap and the colour is a little disappointing being a light grey hence only four stars but I couldn't find anything else similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply fantastic!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this item!! Perfect for our newborn's swimming lessons. He looks great and stays warm and dry. Wish I could have one for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for swimming, 7 April 2014
Great for a mum on her own at the pool, I wrap my baby up and give him some treats while I dress. Then he's dry and happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but doesn't stay done up, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice idea and looks cosy but poppers underneath don't stay done up. And soon as you move baby or they do the poppers start to come undone. So a bit disappointed and wouldn't bother buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as luxurious as it looks, 27 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Splash About Kids Apres Splash All-in-One Towelling (Sports Apparel)
Thought that this would be fluffy and soft, but it is really thin and looks like a really old towel. It does seem fairly absorbant, but I wouldn't say 'warm'. Doesn't appear to be the same quality as the SplashAbout warm-in-one wetsuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay Apres Splash outfit., 23 Dec. 2014
By 
tjp (Boston, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Truthfully, this is fine as a throw over after the pool, but I just didn't like the quality as much and all the snaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews