Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative & Well Produced
Six episodes from ITV Megastructures series: Hoover Dam, Boston Big Dig, Millau Viaduct, and 3 Dubai projects (Burj, the World, Palms). Interesting & informative insights into the world of infrastructure engineering. Highly recommeded for a construction "fix" or to inspire youngsters who might aspire to the challenges and opportunities of an engineering career.
Published on 25 Oct. 2009 by Rhexoc

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mega Structures DVD
DVD was very interesting, even though some of the structures are dated now it's still interesting to see how they were constructed.
Published on 14 Nov. 2009 by Adam Torrie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative & Well Produced, 25 Oct. 2009
By 
Rhexoc (Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
Six episodes from ITV Megastructures series: Hoover Dam, Boston Big Dig, Millau Viaduct, and 3 Dubai projects (Burj, the World, Palms). Interesting & informative insights into the world of infrastructure engineering. Highly recommeded for a construction "fix" or to inspire youngsters who might aspire to the challenges and opportunities of an engineering career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Megastructures Rocks!, 7 July 2011
By 
F. Grant (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
Hello, I cannot use enough superlatives to explain these wonderful engineering structures which are highlighted in this excellent series, Megastructures. I bought it for the Millau Bridge because hubby, being a civil engineer, loves it and made us detour for miles when we went to France just to drive over this bridge (twice at Euros12 each way!). It was magnificent and the movie they made showing the building of the bridge was outstanding. Give yourself a treat and get this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mega Structures DVD, 14 Nov. 2009
By 
Adam Torrie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
DVD was very interesting, even though some of the structures are dated now it's still interesting to see how they were constructed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Construction Enthusiasts, 28 Jan. 2010
By 
Sarah Barnes (West Midlands, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 10 year construction mad son for Christmas and he loves it. He prefers the first DVD to the second. It's interesting to watch the Dubai episodes in the light of the recent financial problems there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Megastructures (DVD) [2004], 20 Oct. 2009
By 
J. A. Parrish "Tony" (Frogmore, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
Very interesting DVD, particularly the section dealing with the building of the Milau Bridge. It reinforced my view that engineers have to rescue architects. A good DVD for potential Civil Engineers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
This was purchased as a gift for a relative who is fascinated by engineering design and construction. Having seen some of the programmes on television. I thought this would make an ideal gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative. Bought it to inspire my young sons ..., 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
Very informative. Bought it to inspire my young sons, they are certainly very interested. A worthwhile buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great series, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a gift for my husband who thoroughly enjoyed it. A very informative and well made series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
If you have an interest in man's mastery of materials - then this is the DVD for you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Megastructures [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyable Movie! Fast Delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Megastructures [DVD]
£6.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews