Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NICE LITTLE KITCHEN GADGET
This is a very nice stainless steel peeler. It peels potatoes perfectly and it also works well with all kinds of fruits and vegetables. My only problem is that although part of the handle is soft and non slippery, it is very long and its base is stainless steel. For someone who holds the peeler from the base of the handle, it is not very convenient.
Published on 8 Sept. 2011 by Eleni

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars potato peeler
I bought this peeler because I was specifically looking for one without a swivel blade, and the soft handle looked comfortable. However, the actual peeling part of the blade is quite far from the handle, and the handle itself is so long, that I have to hold the peeler right at the base to have enough control. This means that the metal part of the handle and the edge of...
Published on 20 Mar. 2011 by Greenfingers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars HONEST OPINIONS, 21 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely little peeler, really easy and comfortable to use, excellent quality, and value for money, arrived both quickly and well packaged - highly reccommended - Jane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good grip, 31 Dec. 2012
By 
M. A. Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
As potato peelers go its fine, not going to wax lyrical about such an everyday item, but looks good having on the hook, does the job quite happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
It is comfortable to hold and is sharp at the moment. It works very well if drawn towards you but is more difficult to use if drawn away from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Peeler, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
Works fine, had the same one previously for about 6 years (sligtly different design), just thought it was time to treat myself to a new one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 25 Aug. 2011
By 
Mr. D. J. Bishop "djb" (dudley, west midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
I am well pleased with this product, good value for my money, works well, can't go wrong with this tried and tested old type peeler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tattie peeler, 27 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
I love this tattie peeler. At first I was a little disappointed, but then I realised that I hadn't taken off the clear-plastic covering (duh!). This is far better than my last 'conventional' peeler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars comfortable to use, 14 May 2012
By 
EM Ayres (Peterborough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
This is a simple stylish easy to use peeler and comfortable to use, and it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic item, easy-grip handle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars potaoe peeler, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
JJ (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Fixed Head Peeler (Kitchen & Home)
I have trouble finding peelers that are comfortable to hold and work well. This one fits the bill perfectly.Kitchen Craft Master Class Soft Grip Short Handled Fixed Head Peeler, Stainless Steel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews