Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 30 second joy - Seems ok for Eczema
I have two boys - 3 and 5 - who share a bath. The crackling bath crystals caused a lot of interest and a surprising amount of noise.

Sharing one packet between two children meant the whole event was over in about 30 seconds. However, left to their own devices I suspect the packet would've lasted 2 seconds as it would have been poured into the bath in one...
Published on 9 Dec 2010

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
Yes it cracks a little bit but not as much as I was expecting. I would not purchase this item again as I was a little disappointed.
Published 12 months ago by Alison Carmichael


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 30 second joy - Seems ok for Eczema, 9 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
I have two boys - 3 and 5 - who share a bath. The crackling bath crystals caused a lot of interest and a surprising amount of noise.

Sharing one packet between two children meant the whole event was over in about 30 seconds. However, left to their own devices I suspect the packet would've lasted 2 seconds as it would have been poured into the bath in one go.

Both boys suffer from mild eczema and I can report that neither suffered any flair ups as a result of using this product (although as always it should be patch tested if your child has any serious skin problems).

As a once off treat, this is a fun product. It is worth mentioning that neither have asked for a crackling bath again, whereas they love, love, love the colored bath tablets (also by tinti) and keep asking for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking!, 17 Dec 2009
By 
Marcus Davidson (Portsmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
A great stocking filler. Makes a wonderfully loud crackling sound when added to the bath. It's rather like popping candy for the bath - my children described it like bathing in a frying pan! Really good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun., 29 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. Jm Sykes (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 year old grandson, who was enthralled.

Great fun for a small price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
Yes it cracks a little bit but not as much as I was expecting. I would not purchase this item again as I was a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Soon used up, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
My little boy's 5 and he liked it but as the packet is soon used up he lost interest. After a couple of baths his enthusiasm waned - so the last packet is only half used, several baths having gone by where he chose not to want to play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
I really think this was a waste of money, my boys love jelly bath so I thought this would be fun but it was rubbish! I shall stick to jelly bath in future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
Great fun. Brought as a stocking filler. Kids had great fun although took more than one pack to really give the bath water a deep colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crackling bath pops, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
It was great fun for the "kids" and for the children. we have a big old iron bath that was effective, don't know if it will be as good in the modern plastic baths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars daughter loved it, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
my daughter age 6 at the time loved this, it doesnt last long enough in the bath though, I will however buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack (Toy)
This product was on but it didn't have the impact I was hoping for and I feel it was expensive for what u get. Wouldn't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tinti Crackling Bath Pops 3 pack
5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews