Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas pressie
this was a christmas present and something he wanted to complete all the other books on the subject - loved it.
Published 20 months ago by Harleydee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected?
Heavily focused on the actual training and the observations Couch has from watching courses go through the process. So a bit dull, don't really need to know the in and outs of Combat Medic course etc. But my interest some!
Published 20 months ago by jonniet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars The Finishing School: Earning the Navy SEAL Trident, 2 Mar 2014
By 
CLCAULFIELD (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Finishing School: Earning the Navy SEAL Trident (Kindle Edition)
This is a very informative and accurate review of the training of a navy seal post hell week. I found it slightly hard going towards the end as there is so much information that a non military person such as I can cope with. If I wanted to train for the SAS without going in the army, this is the book for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas pressie, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was a christmas present and something he wanted to complete all the other books on the subject - loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected?, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Finishing School: Earning the Navy SEAL Trident (Kindle Edition)
Heavily focused on the actual training and the observations Couch has from watching courses go through the process. So a bit dull, don't really need to know the in and outs of Combat Medic course etc. But my interest some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Greatly insightful, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great insight into the making of a mofern navy seal. From BUD/S to continuation training, Dick Couch is great at taking you through where he has been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You can run but you can't hide, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Informative although does descend into a lot of dry acronyms, initials etc towards the end. Nonetheless, a good account of a unit that is, in essence, the last line of defence between the Free World and the Dark Side...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How it is, 26 Aug 2006
Most of the books on the Navy SEALS focus on the likes of Hell week and BUD's, but this book goes far beyond the pyshical skills needed.

This book follows my of the men who completed BUD's and where featured in the Warrior Elite (also by Dick Couch) taking them on to perfecting their technical skills. Some great snippets of in formation especially on the newly added cold weather training of the SEALS. aLL in all a great book on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews