Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G 9 Bulbs
VERY PLEASED WITH THESE BULBS.SO MUCH BETTER THAN TESCO'S OR WILKO;S BULBS.GOOD FAST SERVICE TOO.WILL DEFINITELY BE USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Published on 15 Mar 2010 by Mr. Colin Harris

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lifespan and explosion
Bought in September as replacements.1st in is still working,as is third,second lasted 2 months,4th 2 weeks,5th 1 week.High use household.Might be on for 12 hours a day.
October 1st 2012 one of the bulbs exploded(after six months in)VERY DANGEROUS!
I am replacing them ,even though this maybe a problem with this type of bulb ,not just the make.
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by Chris Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G 9 Bulbs, 15 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
VERY PLEASED WITH THESE BULBS.SO MUCH BETTER THAN TESCO'S OR WILKO;S BULBS.GOOD FAST SERVICE TOO.WILL DEFINITELY BE USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain bulbs, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Title says it all really, these type of bulbs don't last very long & so a bulk pack for less than you can by them individually in some shops is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap and reliable, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
These light bulbs are cheaper from this firm than any others I've been able to find and they seem to last just as long.

Product arrived in good time and was well-packaged.

Would happily recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halogen G9 40W bulbs, 7 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
These bulbs are of far better quality than the last lot I purchased. My original bulbs would go after about a week, but since buying these bulbs my light is working much better and as yet I haven't had to replace any.
I will certainly buy my next lot from these sellers. Highly recommended thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value bulbs, 12 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Really excellent value bulbs, well packaged and rapidly delivered! The price highlights the greedy rip-off prices charged by the major DIY stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lifespan and explosion, 17 Jan 2012
By 
Chris Wilson "Chrisw" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Bought in September as replacements.1st in is still working,as is third,second lasted 2 months,4th 2 weeks,5th 1 week.High use household.Might be on for 12 hours a day.
October 1st 2012 one of the bulbs exploded(after six months in)VERY DANGEROUS!
I am replacing them ,even though this maybe a problem with this type of bulb ,not just the make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this crap, 6 Oct 2011
By 
P. Sliwa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Do not buy this. It is a waste of money. Mine hardly lasted for more than 2 weeks each so this is a very bad product. The initial bulb I had with the lamp lasted for more than two ears and each of these no more than a month! But I must say the service from the company was very good. Sorry but the product is crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halogen bulbs, 6 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Not too much you can say about the product itself, they're lamps and they work. Service and delivery time was excellent and the price compared to high street and DIY stores was superb; highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain bulbs, 31 Mar 2011
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
Bought these three weeks ago - still haven't popped off - so very good. However, my dimmer switch doesn't work anymore - this may or may not have anything to do with the bulbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars First one didn't last, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
1st bulb used lasted about 2 weeks (and I had been very careful not to touch glass), 2nd bulb has now been in for 3 weeks and is still going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47e1f0c)

This product

10 x G9 40w Clear Halogen Capsule Bulbs 220-240v
8.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews