Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptop tray
The tray has been very useful for my elderly father. A good non-slip surface, comfortable cushion and the tray itself is of a very good size. The only detracting factor is the height of the rim, which would be more secure if it were a little higher. However, generally, a good product.
Published on 17 Jan 2012 by dolphin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well but overpriced
Does what it should but it costs a lot of money to add a bean bag to an ordinary plastic tray
Published on 17 Mar 2010 by G. R. Bawdon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laptop tray, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
The tray has been very useful for my elderly father. A good non-slip surface, comfortable cushion and the tray itself is of a very good size. The only detracting factor is the height of the rim, which would be more secure if it were a little higher. However, generally, a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars laptray with beanbag and mat, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
Tray is perfectly adequate, bag seems sparsely filled but is perfect. Mat with non-slip surface is great for stopping plate etc sliding about, but needs to be non-stick on both sides. I fixed velcro dots on the back and now it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously overpriced!, 29 Sep 2012
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
Great idea and very useful but you can get them much, much cheaper in shops such as 'The Works'. Far too expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well but overpriced, 17 Mar 2010
By 
G. R. Bawdon (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
Does what it should but it costs a lot of money to add a bean bag to an ordinary plastic tray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
I have actually stopped using this tray months ago, I dislike it that much. The main reason is because I do not consider it to be stable. The bag for the beans is huge and is sparsely filled with beans? It takes a while to stabilise when laid on a lap or even on a hard surface like a table, the result being that it can tip to the side when the beans finally settle. I have spilled hot drinks as a result of this design defect. If it wasn't that I have kept it for so long I would send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars product, 18 Jun 2011
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
good value lap tray and the non slip mat is great if you hold the corners down with a small amount of blue tak. (things do not slip on the mat but the mat moves on the tray!;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars eating meals on lap stability, 16 Jan 2011
By 
J. Mansell "jacman" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
I bought this for an elderly lady so she could eat in bed, or sitting in a chair. She has said it is very good and the removable bean bag is a big plus point, also the non slip mat. My only criticism is that it could be made a bit more attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lap Tray, 7 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. ANDREW L. SAUNDERS "drew410" (Letham Angus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
Excellent lap tray with non slip surface. Great for my Mother for snacks and resting newspapers on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Lap Tray, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
Very comfortab to use. It protects the knees, and provides a steady surface to balance plate, cup and utensils. It is equally suitable to use as a working tray, for anything from needlework to more strenuous handicraft. My wife will use it for all of these things with enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
I purchased this Lap Tray with bean bag cushion as a Christmas present and it has proved to be very useful. It stays on the lap with out slipping off and is easy to clean because you can take the bean bag cushion off the tray. Also it comes with a non slip mat which is also useful. Over all I am very happy that of all the lap tray products I viewed on line I went for this one. I would certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lap Tray with bean bag cushion
£29.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews