Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Irish Bliss!
This album is truly a five star collection of music. As it contains two reels ("Gypsy" and "Siamsa") as well as several jigs ("Cry of the Celts," "Celtic Dream," and "Stolen Kiss") you can dance along at home and be part of the experience! If you loved the show and are a big fan of Irish music, this is for you. With it's wide range of songs, going from the light and...
Published on 4 Oct. 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it for my Mum
It is current, for my mum, but I bought the CD and the DVD,(for myself). She wants the "Lord of The Dance" played at her funeral! Weird I know, but saved me footfall, and, knowing her wishes were complete! Need I say more?
Published 11 months ago by Allan J Boyle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Irish Bliss!, 4 Oct. 2003
By A Customer
This album is truly a five star collection of music. As it contains two reels ("Gypsy" and "Siamsa") as well as several jigs ("Cry of the Celts," "Celtic Dream," and "Stolen Kiss") you can dance along at home and be part of the experience! If you loved the show and are a big fan of Irish music, this is for you. With it's wide range of songs, going from the light and music-box, for example, "Celtic Dream," to the strong and powerful such as "Warriors," you have a piece of music to suit your every mood. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey, I like this music even without all the dancing, 25 July 2004
By A Customer
Well, I saw "Riverdance" this week and without comparing the dancing in the two shows (since I could never do any of it), I really like Ronan Hardiman's music for "Lord of the Dance" a lot better. From the opening track "Cry of the Celts" you get the feel of listening to an Irish band cooking in a pub someplace. Hardiman offers up a rich diversity of tunes, from the ephemeral "Celtic Dream" (that reminds me of the Nutcracker for some reason) to the pounding rhythms of "Warriors." I wish "Gypsy" were longer, because that is probably my favorite track. Hardiman himself provides the keyboard/programming for this wonderful mix of ancient sounds with modern technology. After all, who thinks of Irish music with a saxophone like you have on "Fiery Nights?" It is usually Uilleann Pipes and serious fiddle playing, both of which abound on this album. The two bonus tracks featuring the solo taps of Michael Flatley with the Lord of the Dance troupe are enough for the CD; you can always put on the video to hear more of the same, but I would think that after a while you can really just hear the tapping in your mind all the time anyway. Yes, you will enjoy this music more having seen the show, but I actually enjoyed listening to this CD for months before I bothered to check out the tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the Dance OST, 22 Jun. 2009
By 
I bought this Cd after working the show, when it came to my place of work.
The CD is set out in the order of the show so the build up that you get in the show is still there. I was disappointed at first as the sound of the shoes tapping is obviously not there in the CD, but once looking at the case again the two tracks at the end have Michael Flately's tapping on the track, so if you're like me and liked the tapping its there and if you didn't its only on the last two tracks, so it still doesn't ruin the CD for you.
This album its ideal if you just want something on in the background as you potter about at home or in your car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lord of the Dance CD, 18 Oct. 2011
This is a brilliant album, so much thought and feeling has been put into each track, it's very stirring and difficult to keep still whilst listening to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXHILARATING!, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen 'Lord of the Dance' three times, once in Las Vegas in 1999, then in Verona, and finally this year 'Dangerous Games' in London this year for my 70th birthday. I am really pleased that I decided to try Amazon service and have the CD sent to me in Italy. The soundtrack of the original show is just what I wanted, and the recording is of excellent quality. The music keeps me company in my car and immediately adds liveleness to my day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Flatley - Lord of the Dance, 18 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the most brilliant C.Ds I have ever heard. Being a great fan of Michael Flatley and seeing him recently on stage I was so pleased to see this advertised. It arrived in excellent condition and very prompt delivery. I know I shall get hours and hours of pleasure from it and it always gives me a surge when I hear the Lord of the Rings track. - Absolutely wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley's Lord Of The Dance (MP3 Download)
In a word just brilliant! An all time top 10 album that I never tire of listening to, loved also by the rest of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful album, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley's Lord Of The Dance (MP3 Download)
This is a beautiful album. If you like the show or Irish or Celtic music then you will love this album. A nice variety of slow, peaceful, calming songs and exciting, fast tempo pieces. And for those who love they way the taps in the show add to the music, some of the pieces have the taps added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pieces, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Flatley's Lord Of The Dance (MP3 Download)
I purchased this as I love the music anyway , but amazon has the most competitive prices of any body and it is easier to move songs about my devices than iTunes . The cloud player works faultlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon get it right....., 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazon gets it right more often than not. I have been more than satisfied with the service and the quality of the products. I do expect to be making further purchases in the future as long as you're paying the correct level of UK taxes like the rest of us are forced to do, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews